We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 190
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercury Bay Holiday Park(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
USD 85
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albert Number 6(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
USD 73
USD 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiralty Lodge Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Marlin Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
USD 102
USD 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Resort(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
USD 86
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
61
67
25
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
67
25
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble roomthe kitchenshared facilitieshot water beachacross the roadyha hostelprivate rooms arefamily roombunk bedswifi is freebeautiful beachtown centrestayed here for nightsbad weathercathedral coveliving areauseful information
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Had a great stay with friends in the very spacious and well-appointed Family Room. Really clean and comfortable, unlike the usual backpacker places. Location is very convenient - right across the bus stop if you're coming off the Coromandel Adventures/Mana Bus service or boarding the InterCity service. We took 15mins to walk to the town centre but it's a super easy, flat and pretty relaxing walk parallel to Buffalo Beach. The Four Square and New World supermarkets are the nearest to OtBBL. A relaxing place, atmosphere was chilled out and not rowdy at all. There's a 20NZD deposit (cash only).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We had a twin room in a unit where we shared a kitchen and bathroom with only 4 other people. Cleaning staff were amazing and our place was spotless. Friendly and efficient staff...thanks Sue and Sally. Sure enjoyed our stay with you.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ananda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Very pleased with the clean and tidy apartment - 2 bedrooms, well equipped private kitchen and spacious lounge with TV. Bathroom was adequate.
Our room was at the front of the complex with lovely sea view, car parking right at the door, and free WiFi.
Limited hours to access laundry each day as staff washing hostel bedding etc. Lots of machines so could see no reason why they shouldn’t allow guests to continue using a couple of them.
Otherwise everything was ideal... although I have to say the manager was inclined to be a little abrupt in her manner and came across as unapproachable. Power went off in our room so we went to reception to check if they were aware, and she was clearly stressed and snapping at guests. This aside we would perhaps give it another try if we were in the area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanieoanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

I had booked a double room with shared bathroom and kitchen, and got upgraded to a ensuite room, which was very nice surprise, since I had a little flat for myself. The staff is really nice and helpful. The ensuite was clean, quiet and well equipped. The garden is really nice, with beautiful plants and flowers around the buildings. The only shortcoming is that wifi was really bad and kept disconnecting so if you really need to access it (like I did to plan the rest of my trip), it can be an issue...on the overall I'd recommend this hostel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This was a great place we stayed in Whitiangi, and it was also the cheapest on our whole trip! Some other places we stayed at were twice the rate and had less to offer. We had a family room with two bedrooms. The room/appartment was spacious and very well equipped. Easily the best equipped kitchen! And I love that they encouraged recycling! Located right across the road from the beach, the only downside is that you have to cross the road. Parking can be a little bit tricky, and if you're unlucky, you might have to park on the grass curb by the hotel. We had a downstairs room, which suited us fine. There's a BBQ you can use, but since it's a YHA, expect everyone else to be cooking their own dinner too.

Room Tip: Have your dinner early to avoid having to queue for the BBQ!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiwigirl341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews