We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice surprise”

Yallingup Galleries
Ranked #1 of 6 Museums in Yallingup
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Yallingup Galleries is a purpose built gallery, established in a natural bush setting at the gateway to the Margaret River Wine Region. The gallery is located on scenic Caves Road in close proximity to wineries, restaurants and pristine beaches. The gallery represents recognised Australian Artists and displays a diverse range of Fine Arts and Furniture. Chubby's Coffee Cabin is now open. Enjoy coffee and cake in the Gallery Gardens.
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This is a great place...normally i would avoid places like this, but here on holidays with wife and two daughters so in we (I) went....this was very interesting place, good range and very good quality. Not only did the wife buy something so did I. Highly recommend.

Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YallingupGalleries, Manager at Yallingup Galleries, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello Patrick,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you were pleasantly surprised by the Gallery and hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017

A truly uplifting experience: beautiful space, a wide variety of incredible artists, gorgeous surroundings and I even lucked into a delicious coffee from the brand new Chubby's Coffee Cabin in the garden!

1  Thank nina483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YallingupGalleries, Manager at Yallingup Galleries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for your lovely review Nina. The Coffee Cabin is great, we are so glad you got to enjoy it! See you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The gallery has a nice entrance and spaces. Paintings and furniture around with some sculpture-like things. Most of it has reasonable to good quality it seems. However, it is not art that I would buy. It doesn't surprise at all, nor did it move us in any way. In that way it is nice average art for people who like that kinf of stuff.

Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YallingupGalleries, Manager at Yallingup Galleries, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for visiting the gallery and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We love this gallery because it has a vast collection of things other than paintings and I always find something I MUST buy.

Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YallingupGalleries, Owner at Yallingup Galleries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review of the Gallery. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, and found something to treasure. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Paintings, sculptures, glass work, jewelry, woodcraft, you name it, it is here. Top quality, well presented works of art. Gallery located between Dunsborough and Yallingup, in a calming bush setting. Take a drive along Caves Road, towards Augusta. Lovely winding road, through bush and vineyards. Visit this gallery, and many wineries, even a lavender and chocolate factory on the way.

Thank emsea_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YallingupGalleries, Manager at Yallingup Galleries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review of the Gallery. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, and our range of artworks. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yallingup Galleries also viewed

Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Yallingup Galleries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing