We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gallery”

Yallingup Galleries
Ranked #1 of 6 Museums in Yallingup
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Yallingup Galleries is a purpose built gallery, established in a natural bush setting at the gateway to the Margaret River Wine Region. The gallery is located on scenic Caves Road in close proximity to wineries, restaurants and pristine beaches. The gallery represents recognised Australian Artists and displays a diverse range of Fine Arts and Furniture. Chubby's Coffee Cabin is now open. Enjoy coffee and cake in the Gallery Gardens.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We love this gallery because it has a vast collection of things other than paintings and I always find something I MUST buy.

Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YallingupGalleries, Owner at Yallingup Galleries, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of the Gallery. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, and found something to treasure. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local artists"
in 9 reviews
"on display"
in 8 reviews
"two floors"
in 5 reviews
"art lovers"
in 3 reviews
"caves road"
in 7 reviews
"fabulous art"
in 2 reviews
"high quality"
in 4 reviews
"works of art"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 4 reviews
"paintings"
in 26 reviews
"furniture"
in 27 reviews
"browse"
in 7 reviews
"range"
in 7 reviews
"purchase"
in 6 reviews
"wood"
in 4 reviews
"glassware"
in 2 reviews
"jewelery"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Paintings, sculptures, glass work, jewelry, woodcraft, you name it, it is here. Top quality, well presented works of art. Gallery located between Dunsborough and Yallingup, in a calming bush setting. Take a drive along Caves Road, towards Augusta. Lovely winding road, through bush and vineyards. Visit this gallery, and many wineries, even a lavender and chocolate factory on the way.

Thank emsea_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YallingupGalleries, Manager at Yallingup Galleries, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of the Gallery. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, and our range of artworks. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Top quality artisans - stunning jewelry, art, sculpture, glassworks, woodworks... the place is teeming with temptations galore.

Thank MargaretS153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YallingupGalleries, Manager at Yallingup Galleries, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of the Gallery. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, and our range of artworks. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We always visit this gallery when "down south". It has carried many artists for many years and we are always keen to see the development and changes in their styles. It has woodwork, jewelry, ceramics, furniture and paintings. The art ranges in prices, but is probably in the mid to very expensive range. There are still some excellent art at a reasonable price. I really liked the recent works by Ian Dickinson (a modern take on a native style) and Jennifer Hopewell (softer more pastel development on her simple but breathtaking West Australian outback scenes). There are also great works by Vayu and John Lacey. Definitely worth the visit - check out the "stacks" in the back for some works they have had for a bit longer from other artists - they are still excellent works.

Thank alevitt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YallingupGalleries, Manager at Yallingup Galleries, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you for your great review of the Gallery. We do represent many talented artist, and we are glad you come back again and again to enjoy their works. Thank you for your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The furniture in this gallery is absolutely exquisite. Although a little pricey you can still admire the fantastic workmanship.

Thank SPD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YallingupGalleries, Manager at Yallingup Galleries, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you for your review of the Gallery, we are glad you visited and enjoyed the beautiful furniture on display.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yallingup Galleries also viewed

Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Yallingup Galleries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing