We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duck to die for !”
Review of The Studio Bistro

The Studio Bistro
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Yallingup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 32
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Studio Bistro, Yallingup. Where great food and art come together. The Studio Gallery & Bistro opened its doors in September 2010 and has steadily built a reputation for excellent bistro style cuisine, friendly service and a superb bush setting. The Studio Bistro also features a gallery showing works from some of Australia's leading artists and artisans. So good to know that everything we have put into making The Studio Gallery & Bistro a great dining and entertaining experience has been recognised by many. This is a credit to all our wonderful staff that we have been able to achieve. The Studio Bistro features modern Australian cuisine, focused on the best local and seasonal produce and a wide-ranging wine list of local, national and international wines. We focus on flavour and freshness in our choice of produce and preparation. We cater to all tastes, including 5-course degustation menu, vegetarian, gluten free and children.
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

If you only choose one dish then have the duck to share - it is wonderful and ample between 2. Beautiful red Thai curry flavours and falls off the bone. If you still have room then would recommend the green apple and coconut sorbet. Lovely tangly Apple accompanied by home made honey comb. Accolades to the chef and his team. As you waddle out take time to admire the brilliant range of artwork in the gallery. The gallery staff are very knowledgeable and keen to explain the background to the paintings of interest. We will definitely be coming back.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudioBistro2010, Owner at The Studio Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hello Dawn R
Thank you for your glowing comments and I am glad you enjoyed the duck.
On your next visit please try the Seafood share pan, equally rewarding as the duck (is a favourite of mine)
Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the best meal of our holiday here. The seafood stew was out of this world, I can’t begin to describe how delicious it was! What a fabulous experience to browse the art for sale while we were waiting for our meal.
Wonderful staff. We couldn’t find a single fault!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Makatees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a superb lunch at Studio Bistro earlier this week. A superb meal enjoying the chicken pate, young chicken and pork and scallop entrees followed by the rib eye steak and snapper main courses. All were excellent. Service was outstanding and the setting is always relaxing and peaceful, even if the gallery does tempt you to spend a little more while you are there. Highly recommended - always excellent quality and reliable.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank FC021956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have dinner here when we stayed at the Luxury Retreat in January. The food here is fresh and amazing, the staff were very attentive and didn't miss a beat! Definately a place id love to visit everyte im in yallingup! The art studio attached also has beautiful items!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank vfindlater88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Had a table of 10 for a Saturday lunch and it was fantastic.

Everyone’s food arrived on time and was very good and reasonably priced. Good wine and beer list and great and friendly service

Will definitely eat here again when next in Yallingup

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Findjezhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Studio Bistro also viewed

Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to The Studio Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing