We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lunch”
Review of The Studio Bistro

The Studio Bistro
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Yallingup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 32
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Studio Bistro, Yallingup. Where great food and art come together. The Studio Gallery & Bistro opened its doors in September 2010 and has steadily built a reputation for excellent bistro style cuisine, friendly service and a superb bush setting. The Studio Bistro also features a gallery showing works from some of Australia's leading artists and artisans. So good to know that everything we have put into making The Studio Gallery & Bistro a great dining and entertaining experience has been recognised by many. This is a credit to all our wonderful staff that we have been able to achieve. The Studio Bistro features modern Australian cuisine, focused on the best local and seasonal produce and a wide-ranging wine list of local, national and international wines. We focus on flavour and freshness in our choice of produce and preparation. We cater to all tastes, including 5-course degustation menu, vegetarian, gluten free and children.
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a superb lunch at Studio Bistro earlier this week. A superb meal enjoying the chicken pate, young chicken and pork and scallop entrees followed by the rib eye steak and snapper main courses. All were excellent. Service was outstanding and the setting is always relaxing and peaceful, even if the gallery does tempt you to spend a little more while you are there. Highly recommended - always excellent quality and reliable.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank FC021956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have dinner here when we stayed at the Luxury Retreat in January. The food here is fresh and amazing, the staff were very attentive and didn't miss a beat! Definately a place id love to visit everyte im in yallingup! The art studio attached also has beautiful items!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank vfindlater88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Had a table of 10 for a Saturday lunch and it was fantastic.

Everyone’s food arrived on time and was very good and reasonably priced. Good wine and beer list and great and friendly service

Will definitely eat here again when next in Yallingup

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Findjezhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I’m an artist, so I like to visit galleries. The art here is very accessible and there’s a good mixture of paintings, ceramics, jewelry and Knick knacks. The Bistro, despite its slightly misleading name (we though it might be more casual) is a lovely spot for a delicious lunch. We shared a salumi board, and then each had our own main -the burrata and the gnocchi. Both delicious and thankfully not massive. It’s a tad pricey, but worth it if you are in the mood for a and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank SusannahP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I have always liked going here and this is about my 4th visit - however, now the menu is not as good as at some other places/or it was. The service is excellent and the staff are very attentive, courteous and helpful and in plentiful supply - other places could learn from Studio Bistro in this regard. The food was tasty. I had the fish and it was so tender it was excellent with ginger eggplant caponata. It cost $39. My partner had the Burrata with cauliflower, black garlic, seasonal legumes, grains & nuts and wasn't so sure about it. The helpings are not large - they cater for taste not quantity. There are only 4 mains on the menu to choose from, so I'd check the menu before you go to see if it is what you want. There was a very limited dessert menu. However, they seem to now do a degustation menu and we didn't try this. Gluten free, diary free and vegetarian options are available and they knew the difference between gluten sensitivity and coeliacs which is always a good sign for people with coeliacs. There is an art studio associated with it which has some fine modern art work in it, plus some pottery, jewellery and silk scarves - and is worth looking at.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RachelGreenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudioBistro2010, Owner at The Studio Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Rachel
Firstly, thank you for being an ongoing supporter of Studio BIstro and we appreciate your kind comments. In regards to the 4 mains, we also had the 3 share pan specials, these are the Seafood Moqueca featuring WA seafood, the whole duck from Wagin cooked in a mild Thai chilli sauce and a premium Chateaubriand from Cape Grim in Tasmania. These are all share pans so you need someone to share someone with that has a similar taste. They have been very popular and are a very generous size. As for dessert options, we did add the Opera Gateau with raspberry sorbet and fresh raspberries as a special. This has been a real hit with customers.
Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.
Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Studio Bistro also viewed

Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to The Studio Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing