We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
208
103
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
103
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peppermint trees glamping tents camp kitchen clean amenities games room great facilities powered site coffee pod machine great camping campers kitchen local knowledge bibbulmun track close to town stayed nights beautiful location school holidays treetop walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Lovely accommodation in the beautiful south west region. Warm welcome from staff, clean, well appointed rooms. Everything you could possibly want for a mini break. Take a short walk to the water, listen to the birds. Soak it all up. Just beautiful, thank you!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wildemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Thank you for staying with us at Coalmine Beach, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Travel safe and best regards from all at Coalmine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Great location with spacious sites in a natural bushland setting. Good, clean amenities. Nice camp kitchen/BBQS and games room. Some sites have fire pits, and wood is available to buy at the park office. Kelly at reception was extremely helpful and friendly, and had great local knowledge. Would be happy to recommend this park and would definitely return next time we're in WA.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robertdF8386RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Thank you Robert and Kathy for your wonderful words about our park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021

We arrived and it was raining. Management did all they could to put us on a dry site. The amenities were spotless and well maintained. We were given directions to the Valley of the Giant Trees as well as the best place to get fish and chips. The serving were huge and tasted fantastic.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank O5807NRjeffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our park. We are glad you had a positive stay with us and we hope you can visit again soon for a stay and fish and chips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

I had a booking for October 2021 and had to cancel an unpowered site. I was charged $30. Plenty of time for them to get the site rebooked. The payment was by credit card on the website. I don’t mind a small fee but $30 is a bit steep. There was an offer of credit but no good to me.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Blueywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Sorry you are disapointed, the cancellation policy is in our terms and conditions, we did offer you the choice of transfering the booking to another time and this would have negated the cancellation fee.
Please contact us if you would liketo transfer your booking, we would be happy to do this for you.
Regards
Phil
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

An excellent camping experience. Management are passionate about the cleanliness and amenity of this Park. The environs are peaceful and protected. The sites are spacious and well maintained. The beach and waters very tranquil on the evening we were there. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room tip: Don’t come with your own camping prejudices or petty preferences.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank beyond5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Thank you beyond5th for the great feedback on our park. We are very passionate about ensuring everyone enjoys their stay as much as you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews