We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
207
102
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
102
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peppermint trees glamping tents bush setting camp kitchen clean amenities great facilities powered site coffee pod machine great camping campers kitchen bibbulmun track great spot stayed nights close to town beautiful location school holidays treetop walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

For a Birthday treat with a difference, my wife and I stayed in a 'GlampingTent' at Coalmine Beach. The shared kitchen facilities are excellent and allow for easy dinner preparation and clean up. The 'Tent' itself was 5 star quality!! The decor, comfort and lay-out is up-to-the-minute and makes for a most luxurious stay. The queen bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom and shower brilliant! Our tent was one of a cluster and all are located very close to the most picturesque of inlets. An evening and morning stroll/walk or run is a must!! Thank you Coalmine staff for your warm friendly welcome, attention to detail and readiness to satisfy! Bravo!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clive K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoalmineBeach, Manager at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you Clive for your amazing review on our glamping tents. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the glamping experience and all the luxuries that come with it. We hope to see you again sometime.
Many thanks
Coalmine Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a group on an 1800km charity run through WA. We always look for clean, affordable and friendly accommodation with cooking facilities. This place was incredible. The location is beautiful, our room was tidy and spacious and had everything we need. It really is a great holiday park. I wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for having us!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank See D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoalmineBeach, Manager at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello See D

Thank you for reviewing us here at Coalmine. We are very pleased you found our facilities pleasant on your recent stay. Good Luck with the rest of your charity run :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We loved our stay here. Compared to other campground which are in the city, this one was full of wildlife and wilderness. We also liked how the camp kitchen was open because we got to see kangaroos while we ate our dinner!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoalmineBeach, Manager at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Laura D

Thank You very much for reviewing our park. We are pleased you enjoyed your camping experience with us in Walpole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The caravan park is nicely situated in Walpole Beach and we had a private chalet.
The toilet shower ceiling was very mouldy and the 2 bunk bed in the kitchen area was smelly. However, the main bedroom was good and clean but the bed needs to be change as its slight sunk.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Coalmine and your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is always disappointing for our team to read less positive comments but in doing so we have already rectified the issue with the ventilation in the bathroom and will continue to monitor across all our accommodation. During the winter period, all our beds are checked for wear and tear and we have a replacement policy in place. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Right on a beautiful inlet close to Walpole, this caravan park has cabins, camping & glamping(permanent tents). The tents were beautifully set up with basic cooking facilities(microwave, kettle, coffee pod machine) & elegant decor. A well equipped camp kitchen is right next door. There is a large activities room with TV.
We arrived to find the heater & electric blanket on ... a nice welcome in mid winter.
The only drawback was the distance to the toilets was a nuisance at night.
I woul recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoalmineBeach, Front Office Manager at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our newest accommodation offering, the Luxury Tents. As you may have seen, two of our tents already have the added luxury of ensuite bathrooms and it is our intention over the coming months to add ensuites to the remaining two tents. We look forward to welcoming you again at Coalmine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews