We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
114
81
13
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
81
13
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bush setting peppermint trees glamping tents camp kitchen camper trailer recreation room caravan site great playground great spot great facilities ablution block ensuite cabin playground for kids campers kitchen boat ramp local knowledge would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a group on an 1800km charity run through WA. We always look for clean, affordable and friendly accommodation with cooking facilities. This place was incredible. The location is beautiful, our room was tidy and spacious and had everything we need. It really is a great holiday park. I wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for having us!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank See D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Manager at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello See D

Thank you for reviewing us here at Coalmine. We are very pleased you found our facilities pleasant on your recent stay. Good Luck with the rest of your charity run :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We loved our stay here. Compared to other campground which are in the city, this one was full of wildlife and wilderness. We also liked how the camp kitchen was open because we got to see kangaroos while we ate our dinner!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Manager at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Laura D

Thank You very much for reviewing our park. We are pleased you enjoyed your camping experience with us in Walpole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The caravan park is nicely situated in Walpole Beach and we had a private chalet.
The toilet shower ceiling was very mouldy and the 2 bunk bed in the kitchen area was smelly. However, the main bedroom was good and clean but the bed needs to be change as its slight sunk.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Coalmine and your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is always disappointing for our team to read less positive comments but in doing so we have already rectified the issue with the ventilation in the bathroom and will continue to monitor across all our accommodation. During the winter period, all our beds are checked for wear and tear and we have a replacement policy in place. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Right on a beautiful inlet close to Walpole, this caravan park has cabins, camping & glamping(permanent tents). The tents were beautifully set up with basic cooking facilities(microwave, kettle, coffee pod machine) & elegant decor. A well equipped camp kitchen is right next door. There is a large activities room with TV.
We arrived to find the heater & electric blanket on ... a nice welcome in mid winter.
The only drawback was the distance to the toilets was a nuisance at night.
I woul recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Front Office Manager at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our newest accommodation offering, the Luxury Tents. As you may have seen, two of our tents already have the added luxury of ensuite bathrooms and it is our intention over the coming months to add ensuites to the remaining two tents. We look forward to welcoming you again at Coalmine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A great place to relax, and enjoy the nature, the lake is only a walk away, pleasant cabin to stay with, I like the cabin as I can cook, it was a quiet place, the Caravan place is accommodating for all campers.
Amenities super clean, The Laundry is clean, equipped with the dryer.
only 5 km to the city.
close to tourist information, supermarket, and other local tourist attraction. Close to Denmark only 65 km and Albany Town 135 km.

Room tip: Best View, good nature site.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leolauw728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your review of Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, it is a great base to explore the Southern Forests and Coast. Albany, with the world-class ANZAC Centre is an easy day trip with a stroll around Denmark along the way. Thank you too for commenting on the cleanliness of our facilities, it is wonderful for our staff to receive such positive feedback. You have certainly made the most of your visit and enjoyed the natural surrounds of our Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews