We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
114
81
13
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
81
13
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bush setting peppermint trees glamping tents camp kitchen camper trailer recreation room caravan site great playground great spot great facilities ablution block ensuite cabin playground for kids campers kitchen boat ramp local knowledge would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The luxury tents are an amazing experience. I stayed in the cold rainy weather but was equipped with a heater, electric blanket, and hot shower. There are fire pits at the park which can be used in the colder months. Has a great camp kitchen with a stove top, oven, fridge, big sink. Everything was clean. The park is pretty much on the beach. And can take a short walk on the Bibbulmun track to the Walpole town centre.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank boristheanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed our Luxury Tent experience even in the cold and rain! We have tried to ensure that whatever the weather brings, our "glamping" tents will make you feel right at home. Our proximity to the beach and town, whilst providing a natural bush setting, are what makes Coalmine Beach so appealing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

If you like bush surrounds this is the place lots of trees so be careful when driving in nice wood chipped sites some with fire pits cabins available amenities clean lots of walking tracks close to beach town or go site seeing this place is a must and great price stay 4n pay for 3 definitely recommend

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trudiloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We agree, Coalmine Beach and the Nornalup Inlet are the perfect destination to be at one with nature. Our stay 4 nights pay for 3 certainly gives our guests time to really explore the Southern Forests and Coast. It will continue to run all winter long with other specials also available throughout the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I booked a glamping queen tent for two nights in April. Oh, how I wish I could have stayed longer. The tent had a wonderfully comfy bed complete with fluffy blankets and an electric blanket for the cold nights. It has a small but suitable kitchenette with fridge, microwave, coffee machine, kettle as well as cups, glasses, crockery etc. A camp kitchen with full facilities including a barbeque is only metres away if you wish to cook. There are whicker chairs that you can move to sit on your own private deck if you wish while you drink a glass of wine and admire the cheeky kookaburras. Tents also have electricity supplied so you can charge your electronic devices if needed!

Several of the glamping tents do have their own ensuites. Mine did not but I was more than happy using the shared bathroom facilities which were clean and well lit and had ample hot water.

The park is lovely set in the beautiful forest surrounds of Walpole and close to the Bibbulmun Track. Kangaroos and quokkas can be seen around dusk and dawn feeding nearby.

There are chalets as well as traditional camp sites available, many of which have their own fire pits which are great on the chilly nights which are common in this part, even in summer. There is access down to a narrow but exceedingly calm and picturesque beach via several sets of stairs. Bird life abounds in the area as well.

Checking in and out was very easy. You will need to contact them if arriving late as the opening hours for the office are limited. The office has plenty of tourist information available and operates a small store so you can buy milk, essential food supplies, fishing supplies, drinks/icecreams etc.

A great caravan park where the kids can ride their bikes and run around freely and enjoy the local bush. Already planning a return trip.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lushlykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

What a wonderfully comprehensive review of our latest accommodation offering. We are so pleased you enjoyed staying in our new luxury tents. We hope they will prove popular throughout the year with the addition of electric blankets and heaters in the cooler months. The decks and furniture are designed to give you indoor/outdoor flexibility, making the most of the natural surrounds. We hope you find the time to come and stay a little longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We camped at the Coalmine Beach Holiday park last weekend it was great.
We arrived at 530pm, office was closed but our keys for our cabin were waiting for us.
We stayed in a 6bed srlf contained cabin. 2x sets of bunks and a kitchen with a separate main bedroom.
Cabins were small but clean. It had everything we required for the weekend.
Toilets and showers were plentiful and kept clean all weekend.
The caravan park location was lovely. Very shady trees everywhere. On the Coalmine beach, weather permitting would be lovely to set up down there for the day wit b the kids.
The park had a playground and recreation room for use.
A community BBQ, Laundry and kitchens.
We had a fire pit outside our cabin which we used every night. The shop sells firewood for $15 per bag or BYO wood.
We cycled around the bay with ease.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the caravan park.
If I didn't have 4x kids I would've loved to have stsyed in the glampibg tents they were decked out beautifully.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LizaG78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you made the most of the facilities and the Park's stunning location. The fire pits are certainly a highlight for families as is the 3.5 km Knoll loop. Our new Luxury Tents are proving to be very popular, even in the cooler months as they have electric blankets and heaters. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

When I went to the Coalmine Beach Holiday Park in Walpole I had a great experience the facilities were clean and all of the staff were polite and very helpful.Definitely will return! I will definitely recommend it to friends and family! :)

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends in the future. Our amazing staff are local to Walpole and the south coast and have an expansive knowledge of the region. They are always happy to offer suggestions of day trips and longer itineraries, depending on your length of stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews