We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
109
77
13
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
77
13
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bush setting camp kitchen peppermint trees camper trailer glamping tents recreation room games room caravan site great spot ablution block great playground ensuite cabin boat ramp great facilities campers kitchen playground for kids small area
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We camped at the Coalmine Beach Holiday park last weekend it was great.
We arrived at 530pm, office was closed but our keys for our cabin were waiting for us.
We stayed in a 6bed srlf contained cabin. 2x sets of bunks and a kitchen with a separate main bedroom.
Cabins were small but clean. It had everything we required for the weekend.
Toilets and showers were plentiful and kept clean all weekend.
The caravan park location was lovely. Very shady trees everywhere. On the Coalmine beach, weather permitting would be lovely to set up down there for the day wit b the kids.
The park had a playground and recreation room for use.
A community BBQ, Laundry and kitchens.
We had a fire pit outside our cabin which we used every night. The shop sells firewood for $15 per bag or BYO wood.
We cycled around the bay with ease.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the caravan park.
If I didn't have 4x kids I would've loved to have stsyed in the glampibg tents they were decked out beautifully.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank LizaG78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you made the most of the facilities and the Park's stunning location. The fire pits are certainly a highlight for families as is the 3.5 km Knoll loop. Our new Luxury Tents are proving to be very popular, even in the cooler months as they have electric blankets and heaters. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

When I went to the Coalmine Beach Holiday Park in Walpole I had a great experience the facilities were clean and all of the staff were polite and very helpful.Definitely will return! I will definitely recommend it to friends and family! :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends in the future. Our amazing staff are local to Walpole and the south coast and have an expansive knowledge of the region. They are always happy to offer suggestions of day trips and longer itineraries, depending on your length of stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom chalet and it was terrific. Well appointed with a large balcony overlooking the Inlet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a good launching place for beautiful drives through the Karri forests and reasonably close to Denmark with lots of places to visit along the way. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RAHFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We agree, there are so many beautiful drives through the southern forests and along the coast, Coalmine Beach Holiday Park is the ideal location to explore this stunning part of the world. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We recently booked 1 x one-bedroom and 2 x two-bedroomed Chalets at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, near Walpole. I can comment only on a 2-bedroomed Chalet
that was very clean, modern and had several appliances that are not usually found in Cabins.
Our Chalet even had its own large BBQ, that was situated on the largest veranda that I have even seen in such accommodation --- even if it might be raining heavily, you would not get wet.
The Chalets are situated in a quiet section of the Park, and wildlife come to visit.
The Park is only a short drive from Walpole township.
I would recommend paying the extra $s for the Chalets (as opposed to the other Cabins) , especially for an extended stay.
The only negative was that the Chalets were booked through Agoda, who messed up our booking, and eventually overcharged us for our stay. (The staff at Coalmine Beach were eventually able to sort out the Agoda mess and they refunded the Agoda overcharge).
I would definitely recommend booking DIRECTLY through the Holiday Park. We would NEVER use Agoda again.
But a most enjoyable stay in very beautiful Chalets!

Room Tip: Book Chalets (as opposed to Cabins) for an extended stay and book DIRECTLY through the Holiday Park -- NOT through Agoda !
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for such a comprehensive review. We extended the decks on the three 2 bedroom chalets last year after having stayed in one ourselves over the summer. We also saw a need for those chalets to have their own BBQs. We are delighted our guests are enjoying the changes and hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Just had 7 days in our caravan at this park that is surrounded by National park. We saw plenty of Blue Wrens & other birds, that hoped happily through the campsite. A kangaroo visited also, to the delight of those overseas visitors. Large private sites, clean ablutions and good facilities. Wifi available free at office.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carolw621953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park set within the National Park. As you have highlighted, we are blessed with regular visits from some of our native neighbours. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews