We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
114
81
13
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
81
13
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bush setting peppermint trees glamping tents camp kitchen camper trailer recreation room caravan site great playground great spot great facilities ablution block ensuite cabin playground for kids campers kitchen boat ramp local knowledge would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Just had 7 days in our caravan at this park that is surrounded by National park. We saw plenty of Blue Wrens & other birds, that hoped happily through the campsite. A kangaroo visited also, to the delight of those overseas visitors. Large private sites, clean ablutions and good facilities. Wifi available free at office.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank carolw621953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park set within the National Park. As you have highlighted, we are blessed with regular visits from some of our native neighbours. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Great campsite with plenty if space. clean amenities and cosy beach just around the corner. We stayed there in Feb - great sunny weather and not too many flies (they showed up only in the mornings). Great base to travel around (Walpole-Nornalup NP, William Bay NP etc.)

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paweł G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Coalmine Beach Holiday Park. As you say, it is an ideal spot to explore the many attractions of the area. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

A fabulously tranquil place to relax right on the Walpole Inlet. Plenty of trees and wild life. Stay in a caravan, tent or chalet. A must see for the tourist, kangaroos, friendly pelicans and other birds. A truly delightful place to visit.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Westozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Coalmine certainly is a perfect spot to relax and unwind after a busy day of touring the many wonders of the area. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent three nights in a well supplied and comfortable ensuite cabin that could sleep 4 so we had lots of room to spread out. It was very well stocked with supplies, including salt/pepper, tons of coffee/tea/sugars, and even cookies! The kitchen supplies were very adequate and included 'sharp' knives which was a bonus! The pots were in good shape. We had a barbecue supplied for our needs which did require a good cleaning by us before we used it but we were glad to know that this is not acceptable and management made note of same. The bed and pillows were comfortable and lots of blankets were supplied for the cool nights. Towels were thick and fluffy and I appreciated the face cloths which is becoming a non-item in some places. It's wrong! Lovely bath mats too. The park is well tree'd and seems to be very popular. Nice beach. Short ride to local attractions. We would highly recommend!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the ensuite chalet & Park. Thank you too for bringing to the attention of our team at Coalmine the condition of the BBQ. Thank you too for mentioning those little touches which can make all the difference. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed for the last week of summer school holidays. It was the first time camping for the kids. They had a ball. Great facilities, beautiful campground. Well protected from the southerly winds. The kids also saw wild kangaroos which they loved.
So nice we've booked for the same time next year

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Wonderful to hear you will be coming back again next year. We hope it is the start of many happy family memories at Coalmine for you. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews