We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
207
103
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
103
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peppermint trees glamping tents bush setting camp kitchen clean amenities great facilities powered site coffee pod machine great camping campers kitchen bibbulmun track great spot stayed nights close to town beautiful location school holidays treetop walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I hesitate to write this as I would like it to remain a huge secret but credit where it is absolutely due. The 6 person luxury eco tents are a triumph. The ensuite bathroom is huge, with waterfall shower, and you can overlook the inlet while you brush your teeth! Kitchenette is small but has all the basics. The idea is to prep and cook food over in the nearby shiny new camp kitchen which is very well kitted out. The deck was large which for our family of 4 was perfect for drinks in the evening. The lamps and throw rugs were super cozy. Towels were fluffy and the linen was crispy and fresh. These are only newly opened and i hope they keep up the high standards. Congratulations on your great innovation and I hope it's a huge new drawcard for your park.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alisom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

We are so pleased you decided to share the secret of our Luxury Tents and are glad you appreciated some of the finer details. It is our aim to maintain them at the level you valued. Our vision was and is to provide families and individuals with the opportunity to experience camping with a little bit of luxury thrown in. Please come and stay again and thank you for such a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in January it was quite warm at the time but the tree coverage over the sites was excellent. It's right on a lovely little Beach that's part of the Walpole Inlet. I must admit I was quite surprised how lovely the waterfront was. The caravan park itself is quite basic but the facilities where reasonably clean. We have a large van 24 foot so getting into the sites took a little bit of effort but we got there in the end. This park is a little way out of Walpole town it's about a 5 minute drive but it's a lovely protected tree covered caravan park that's right near a boat ramp as well. I would definitely recommend this site over any others in the area.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CG888CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Coalmine Beach Holiday Park. This summer the beach has been very well used as it is quite protected and popular with families. We are continuing to upgrade our facilities and will be giving some of the camp kitchens a facelift over the winter. We also endeavour, whenever possible, to book bigger vans onto bigger and more accessible sites. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Travelling from Qld this is by far the best Caravan park we have stayed in. Big sites and cabins scattered through a lovely bush setting with amenities blocks close to most sites. We recommend this park to couples but great spot for family,s, outdoor movies screened each night, park is on the beach and there is a playground X

Room tip: We are in a caravan but all sites are well placed.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for such a positive review. The appeal of the Park is its natural beauty, shaded sites under peppermint trees and the Nornalup Inlet right on our doorstep. The outdoor movies is our way of giving back to our guests, there is something special about watching a movie under star filled sky. We hope you venture back to Walpole again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The tents are clean, very well catered and so luxurious! We had an amazingly comfortable stay; we can never return to camping mats after that bed! The tents are positioned close to walking, cycling and fishing spots.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janine_B_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed our new Luxury Tents. One of the great appeals of our park is its proximity to the Bibbulum Track, Munda Biddi Track and the Nornalup and Walpole Inlets. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We spent a week and half here with 2 young kids over Christmas and New Years and loved it. Nice clean facilities. Awesome location just next to the beach. The reception staff were always friendly and accommodating, just make sure to bring your bushman insect repellant for the March flies.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LVHoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoalmineBeach, Owner at Coalmine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for your review. Yes, there are times during the year when the March flies march in, we hope they didn't detract too much from holiday! We are delighted you had a great stay and think the location is as spectacular as we do. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<