We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
70
123
94
43
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
123
94
43
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

My review is for the pub, we had lunch there today and it was absolutely packed. To my surprise the food came out fairly fast and was delicious. The staff were friendly and quick! Tables were cleared in no time and they were pumping out the food. Even a security guard assisted passing on information when a table needed cleaning. Thanks to everyone for an enjoyable visit.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TrevTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2020

Been coming to this location for 45 years and watched the changes, but somethings still remain the same. Rotto Pub is like a magnet, you just get drawn there! Still has the best views to watch the world go by. Food is plentiful and nicely prepared...kept needing to change kegs however (that probably had something to do with the amount we drank.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MacAttack720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Visited Samphire only open a week, expected a bit of first week blues. But have never been to a $500/ night hotel that refuses you breakfast and dinner. Facilities fine but accepting that price per night there should be some responsibility to look after you. They don’t offer a hotel simply a nice room.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 863billd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

My family and I came to the hotel to enjoy the beautiful venue and my experience was only improved by the amazing customer service. Cameron behind the bar was awesome! His product knowledge and can-do attitude was refreshing to see from a bar tender. Cannot recommend enough!

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank buzzthedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Crap. margarita pizza tasted crap. pathetic pizza. They said they had no vinegar. what restaurant doesn’t have vinegar. Serving size for octopus was tiny and paid $23 for it and it was cold. they wouldn’t put vegan cheese on a pizza even though we gave them a bag of vegan cheese and got the excuse of “we are to busy”. servers were inconsiderate and rude to us. also did not have fanta. Extremely disappointed

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gracemorphew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews