We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy and quiet spot for the evening”
Review of Rayanne Homestead

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Barker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rayanne Homestead
Ranked #2 of 4 Mount Barker B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a large homestead setup with ensuite rooms and a communal living area at the front of the house. If you can look past the floral and kitsch vibe you'll have a lovely stay! Rooms are simple but have all you need. GREAT WIFI avail in rooms! -- have not come across this in many other places in the south. Several breakfast options available here. Just investigate what is open for dinner as on a Tuesday there were only few options (delicious takeaway from new joint The Happy Cow). A peaceful spot for a nights stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missralral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Rayanne Homestead
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was just a room with ensuite. There were 12 rooms in this large purpose built bed and breakfast. Breakfast was in the form of continental well maintained in large dining room with TV and lounge.
Rooms were very small no chairs and lighting was poor. Ensuite was small but adequate ... you had to ask for hairdryer.
Rooms were clean and quiet, parking right outside own access door on to verandah. Very convenient.
Overall good value for money but no extras.
Enjoyed the farm animal experience.

Room Tip: Take a back room if possible no noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review it was lovely meeting you both, and it looks like you got home safe and sound:-). we have a large variety of rooms from budget rooms at $88 (the one you had) to large self contained rooms at $120, but can I please remind you all, that when you book through visitors centres, they add so much commission on, and then a credit card charge, it is not a true reflection of the value for money as the customer ends up paying way more than the rack rate, so if you can always book direct. Safe travels and we hope to see you back in WA again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Our friends booked out Rayanne as our home for the weekend for a wedding at Alkoomi winery in Frankland River - $80 per night gets you honest country hospitality. The owner ear lovely and the grounds nice and quaint - donkeys, geese and llamas wander around the grounds. Was nice to sip a beer on the verandah as the sun set. The decor is typically country motel from the 1980s with hilarious pink carpet - biggest downfall is the thin walls. Extremely thin walls - you can hear EVERYTHING in the rooms adjacent.... And I mean everything! Breakfast was simple but reflective of the warm hospitality. Walking distance to town.... All in all a pretty good place to stay. No frills

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camerachameleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just returned home from our first visit to Mt Barker and a stay at Rayanne Homestead. What a pleasant surprise to stay somewhere that rates highly in every area. Owners were helpful and welcoming, the premises, spotless and nothing was too much trouble. Price was very reasonable with no need to take anything but your clothes. Just take one thing extra, the resident black muscovy duck would love you to pack a loaf of bread, he is awesome, very tame, and loves to be fed.
Looking forward to our next visit, well done Rayanne Homestead!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed being in Mount Barker. The muscovy has now taken up residence under the mulberry tree , looks like he likes jam with his bread :-). Safe travels and we hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is situated on the road to Porongurup National Park just out of Mount Barker so that you avoid the noise from the road trains which pass through on the Albany Highway. There are 10 rooms arranged around a central courtyard. The whole place is in immaculate condition, neat, tidy and well maintained and the owners are friendly and helpful. All the rooms have a door to the outside and one onto the central passageway and also a communicating door to the next room. The rooms themselves are small- just about adequate for a double bed, which was extremely comfortable,and a shower room. There is however, a lounge with coffee making facilities and TV which is available all day and where you serve yourself with breakfast. Our only reservation about this accommodation is that it could be very noisy – the walls are very thin and the central corridor allows the easy transmission of sound throughout the building.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedTeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayanne_10, Owner at Rayanne Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello RedTeds and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it is very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and discovered the beautiful Great Southern. Safe Travels from all of us at Rayanne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rayanne Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayanne Homestead

Address: 101 Oatlands Rd, Mount Barker, Western Australia, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mount Barker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Barker
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Rayanne Homestead Mount Barker, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing