We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Kalbarri Sunset Cruise along the Coastal Cliffs
70

Book in advance
from
AU$50.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Eagle Gorge
from AU$50.00
More Info
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
40
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
17
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Another great lookout location along the coastline and also the start/finish of the Birgurda Trail. Great views in either direction along the rugged coastline and the waves breaking on the rocky shoreline. No wedge-tailed eagles sighted.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2020

Excellent coastal scenery from the well provided viewing platform, paths, access roads and parking areas. We were able to appreciate some coastal vegetation and saw a wallaby and several hawks

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Close to the main road, with abundant parking, this is yet another stunning view over the ocean. We walked/climbed down to the secluded cove, to a lovely small beach with lively breakers and crystal clear water.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank DavidDickie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Just another pretty spot for a lookout along the coastal cliffs of Kalbarri National Park. The contrasting blue ocean with limestone cliff faces.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Stephanddanieltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Eagle Rock is yet another prized piece of the fantastic natural landscape along the Kalbarri coast. From the carpark, it is a bit of a circuitous trek over some rough ground to get to the secluded beach, hidden from the road. But it is well worth the trouble with wonderful views of the ocean and the rugged coastline, and the raw-red rock strata of the gorge behind the beach. The beach is a true gem with a wild, castaway feel, though the rockpools provide something of a calming effect. Worth the effort

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews