We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
81
122
69
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
122
69
26
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2022 via mobile

First stay at this place. Woefully under maintained, and very tired room. This place attracts all the Geraldton bogans, and was noisy every night. Will go back to Kalbarri, but never staying at this place again. The place is falling apart, apart from the bbqs which were reasonable.

Room tip: Don’t come here
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lukesal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2022

This place is well passed it’s use by date. We booked a 3 bedroom villa. Walked in and realised that my mum and my self could not even get up the stairs which is where the bedrooms and toilet are located. The winding staircase is not big enough to even take suit cases up and very dangerous for my 82 year old mother. Also one fan in one room it did have aircon but the days we stayed where over 44 plus. We changed rooms still only one fan but better all on one level. We had to get a pedal stool fan which my daughter had to get from the previous room as the staff would not get it. We turned the aircon on only to find that it turned of after 3 hours it’s still on a timer which can not be changed. So In 44 plus degree heat we had to get up every 3 hours and turn it back on to have at least some comfort. The kettle didn’t work you had to hold down the button to boil it. You where charged $25 cleaning if you got their WHITE TOWELS dirty. Also had to clean the kitchen up before you left. Not sure what we where paying for in the end we could have stayed home with aircon kettles that worked and washed our towels and did our own dishes. I understand doing the dishes before you leave we would do that. But this place needs money spent on it. You couldn’t contact reception as it’s only manned from 1-5 each day. You ring the after hours number but that’s only for nurses who are members… so would not rate this very high on our places to stay. We love Kalbarri and have been going there for over 50 years. This was a trip for my mum down memory lane and for 3 generations of us. We still had a great time but would not stay here again….

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherylh1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2021

This place is well and truly passed its "used by date". Desperate for an overhaul. Realising that the town is still recovery from the cyclone devastation we were prepared for the town to not be fully functional. This resort was nothing like the website, amenities included. The pool and BBQ area was the only good thing about it. Rooms/apartments dated 30 odd years, just about everything needed replacing in our Unit. Cleaning was substandard! Far away from everything in town. Find somewhere else.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jademR4867KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

These apartments are getting a bit dated and old, definitely in need of some TLC

They still provide the basics for a good holiday and all you need is there but just run down

They have cooking facilities, showers and semi comfortable beds. Apparently we were meant to have Foxtel too but no idea how to get those channels - just kept saying no signal and the number we had to call for help didn’t answer (ANF apartment)

It’s a good spot for families, close to the river and a good cafe next door.

Unfortunately the restaurant on-site has closed down so you can’t just walk there anymore

Considering the hard times this town has been though this year - it’s good to get back and support the town!!

Room tip: Try get upstairs as the bottom apartments are noisy People don’t respect you - so don’t expect a sleep in or quite time.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rochelle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

33 years ago I travelled to Kalbarri with my mum and dad. We stayed at the Kalbarri Beach Resort. It was the place to stay back then. I thought it would be great to take my kids back to the same place, expecting that over the years it would have been maintained. How mistaken I was. The first notable sign of a big mistake was the unmistakable stench of gutted fish that seemed to be ingrained in the grout as no amounts of detergent or Febreeze could get rid of the stink. The unit stairs are inaccessible for most people and my daughter fell down, thankfully not hurting herself too badly. The rooms were not clean, don’t use the dishes without washing them all first. The bunk beds are not safe and would no longer comply with Australian Standards of safety. We have bites all over us, likely from the mattresses that have not been replaced for too many years. The shower curtain didn’t reach the floor and soaked the floor. There is a lovely sign that says that if you dirty the towels they will charge you $25!! The bins were not emptied and again the foul stench of rotting fish heads were emitting from the bins - I fear that by the end of the long weekend the whole place will smell like death. Smugglers Cove was forgettable. A sign that suggests they only cook with fresh ingredients is a stretch of the truth at best. On a positive note, the pool area is good for kids. I am thankful that we only had three nights and that the price was no higher. Imagine the disappointment if your expectations were higher.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank monbirkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews