We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great views great spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalbarri Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kalbarri Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kalbarri
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great views great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

loved the pool area but most of all it was just a walk away from the shop and easy walk to the beach loved it was nice to walk down at night time and watch the sunset so nice can hear the ocean from you room awww a place to relax

Room Tip: nothing needed just your food and to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WLhasluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accomadation260855, Manager at Kalbarri Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Your review on a place to relax ,the great sunsets,and walks along the beach says it all.Kalbarri is a small town, and yes, you can walk everywhere,so it does not matter if you do not have a car .There is so much to do, to make your holiday a fun and relaxing time .Thankyou for taking your time to place a review.
Chrissie Locke Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    88
    47
    8
    6
See reviews for
121
45
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in December 2011 . We stayed in a seafront apartment, 2 beadroom upper level, could sleep 5 but we were only 2, so had heaps of space. Fully equipped kitchen so we could totally cater or eat out at any of the many eateries around, we did both. We used the jacuzzis and the pool, The pool is super, justs needs a little touch up. The grounds are very well kept, lawns and pathways, so much space. The staff were so very helpfull both with internal help and information about the area. We did several day trips out to cliff walks, beaches, gorges and to shark bay, which was dissapointing. Of our continuing trip to wa the trip to kalabrri was the highlight, with the south west forest a close second.. On return home we will have lots of memories to talk about.

larrie from the hills

Room Tip: River/Bay front rooms have super outlook over the bay, sunsets and marina. Only book direct through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larrie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accomadation260855, Manager at Kalbarri Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
It is always great to get feed back from our customers,so thankyou for your comments on the grounds and resort .The pool does need a touch up, and we are working towards this .All staff reviews get passed onto them ,so thankyou, as this helps them as well, to make sure your stay is improved.
Chrissie Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

On arrival to our room, the first thing that caught my eye was the enormous red back in the laundry. Next came the rather dirty fabric couches, which frankly was that covered in stains I shuddered to sit down :( next came the huge cockroach out of the very dirty air vents. Pretty average stay :(

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accomadation260855, Manager at Kalbarri Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Some of the units on our property are managed privately,and get confused with our units .All our covers get washed regulary and also air vents .I am sorry you had a bad experence with a private unit at our Resort and I will pass this on .Thankyou for your review.
Chrissie locke Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Last time we stayed here (5+ years ago) we thought it old and in need of a overall - this time with kids in tow we saw it with a new perspective....yes it needs a dishwasher and flat screens in the bedrooms but the kids had a ball the large pool was better than the pool at The Edge (where we have stayed the last few times we visited)...very good value and you need to enjoy and take it for what it is....that is, basic good value accommodation for families .tip - not a place to take your spouse for a romantic getaway this is family holiday 101..........tip number 2, give the family roast night miss .

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris-from-Joondalup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accomadation260855, Manager at Kalbarri Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
It was good to recieve feedback about what would make your holiday in our Resort better .We have since put in all our 71 units flat screen TV.Our kitchens have been all done up, and there is no room for dishwashers,the thought is great .
Thankyou once again as all reviews help to improve your stay .
chrissie locke Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Kalbarri is beautful, peaceful with spectaculary scenery.

The Kalbarri Beach Resort is great for families, unit furnished well, new kitchens, comfortable living & bedrooms. A relaxing place to holiday. BBQ's around the pool, the pool area is large & clean, & walking dsistance to shops, river etc.

We are a family with 1 boy aged 8. Its been fantastic, so many kids for our son to play with, we usually have "I am bored", but not this holiday. He has made lots of friends around the pool, its a safe & easy for him to play here. This has been one of our best family holidays to date.

Will certainly make the trip up here at least once per year, maybe twice.

A word of advice, it is best to book directly through the resort as they will handle any problems straight away. We met a family who had booked through a third party, they had cleaning issues with their unit.

Room Tip: Great to be near the pools & BBQs if you have young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TychoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accomadation260855, Manager at Kalbarri Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to write your review.It was nice to hear, that your son had a good time, and made new friends, and you all had a relaxing break .
chrissie Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalbarri hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort
0.6 km away
Kalbarri Reef Villas
Kalbarri Reef Villas
#5 of 5 in Kalbarri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.7 km away
Kalbarri Seafront Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Kalbarri Palm Resort
Kalbarri Palm Resort
#4 of 5 in Kalbarri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.8 km away
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kalbarri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.5 km away
Kalbarri Blue Ocean Villas
Kalbarri Blue Ocean Villas
#3 of 13 in Kalbarri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalbarri Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalbarri Beach Resort

Property: Kalbarri Beach Resort
Address: Grey Street | Corner Clotworthy Street, Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia 6536, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalbarri National Park > Kalbarri
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kalbarri
Price range (per night): $167 - $207
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalbarri Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalbarri Beach Resort is a great place to relax and have fun.Plenty of space for the kids to play ,great for couples to relax have a spa and that romantic drink on your balcony.Seniors can relax around the pool, with a great book or go for a walk with lots to see and do . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kalbarri Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalbarri Beach Hotel Kalbarri
Kalbarri Beach Resort Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing