We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
95
40
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
40
5
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Perfect spot on the beach. Definitely get a room with beach views. Very close to the shops . Great pool in the middle of the complex . If yr not swimming at the beach yr swimming at the pool. So relaxing.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank P3805UVsandraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Pelican Shore Villas for a 4 night break in late November. We booked several months earlier and our booking was so easy thanks to the staff.This was our first time to Kalbarri so we wanted it to be special.We were not disappointed.Our Villa was two bedrooms upstairs and overlooking the Murchison River and the ocean As there was 4 Adults we had our own space with lounge,kitchen bathrooms laundry and was fully equipped with everything we needed.
The villa was spotlessly clean and was close to restaurants and shops.The pool was a good size and again this was spotless.
The position and the quality of the villa made our holiday perfect and we would highly recommend it to anybody.The staff were terrific friendly and very helpful nothing was a problem for them
Thanks to you all
If you are considering a trip to this area I would recommend that you book to avoid disappointment

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PatrickH636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

This was our first stay in Kalbarri and I'm so happy we chose Pelican Shores. We stayed in a waterfront apartment and will most definitely be back. The villas are located perfectly, are spotlessly clean and comfortable and contain everything you could possibly need. Shops and eateries a short walk away. Beautiful family friendly foreshore right across the road. Pool and BBQs safely in the centre of the complex. Each villa has its own carport. Could not ask for or expect more. Will be back and recommend to anyone visiting Kalbarri.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VCS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2020

We had a great time with a group of friends.

Manager came in and questioned us and scrutinised our unit on our departure even though the place was spotless. Have never been more humiliated and upset ruining my holiday.

The unit was very rundown and smelt of mould in the bathroom as there was no exhaust fan.

Chips on the walls and floor tiles. $305 per night was a bit excessive.

Won’t recommend. Won’t be returning.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JacquiC258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Butterworth, General Manager at Pelican Shore Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Hello JacquiC258,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us; feedback regardless of whether it is negative or positive is always still appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services.
We are sorry that you felt humiliated given that we needed to inspect your villa prior to you departing but as we explained to you at the time it was completely unacceptable for the leather lounge suites to have been taken from inside the villa by the teenagers that were travelling with your group and placed on the lawn at the front. On the day of your departure we were also made aware that a motorcycle had been housed in the dining area during your stay, so we do believe that we were justified in needing to ensure that there was no damage prior to you leaving.
We acknowledge that you did leave the villa spotlessly clean which was greatly appreciated and that while our concerns were justified there was no damage to either the furniture or the villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and loved the accommodation at Pelican Shores. The location is amazing being a few minutes walk to the Pub, Upstairs Restaurant and Finlays. We had a two bedroom villa facing Chinaman's Beach so the views were really good. Everything was super clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. We had a few issues at check-in due to Agoda but Linda at reception couldn't do more to help us out and went above and beyond! We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RandomDusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews