We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
96
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
17
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

This place has lots to like, as super roomy with friendly staff and everything one needs. However, the king bed was springy, shower pressure terrible and pool small. Loads of channels with FOXTEL the works but came with a small tv.
Good location and overall good value for money - though I would recommend this place can’t give it more than average due to those things mentioned.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolek1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2020

Whilst appreciating that accommodation options in Kalbarri are limited the Ocean Blue Villas are run down and only surface clean. Starting with the positives the location is very good and situated a short walk to the beach, shops and main town centre.
The unit is reasonably well equipped but the WiFi internet connection is terrible. Very slow and using out dated protocols (users can be easily hacked). There is absolutely no excuse for poor internet connectivity in 2020.
The most disappointing aspect was a lounge (old brown velvet with sagging cushions) smelt very bad (like a dog has been sleeping on it). Terrible.
Difficult to recommend, but again options are limited. Perhaps spend some time looking at AirBNB.

Room tip: Must be better options
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3mL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Loretta de Lucia, Owner at Kalbarri Blue Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

To 3mL17, ?
Thank you for your concern, but Can you kindly PM us on which villa you stayed in so we can confirm you stayed with us and have not mistaken our property.
Our villas DO NOT have BROWN couches!
We are owner operators, and we personally clean and sanitize our villas meticulously from top to bottom including couches before Covid and during Covid as per regulations and protocols.
We offer unlimited Free WiFi with SECURITY password, if you’re concerned of being hacked then you’re on websites you shouldn't be on and you need virus protection on your phone and laptop.
A little advice…Don’t hide behind a phone, it’s not hard to be a responsible grown up adult and bring your concerns straight too reception in person no matter where you’re staying, so they have a chance to rectify any issues there and then…I know we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Beautifully appointed townhouse in quiet location, close to all amenities and 100m from ocean. Host Bruno is very accomodating and has the complex in first class condition.
The unit windows were opened prior to our arrival and fresh ice provided in the freezer, which were much appreciated and nice little touches.
Extremely well priced if not well under what we would have expected to pay, given the "Covid" environment.
No hesitation in recommending.

Room tip: Everything provided. Brilliant BBQ. Only 6 units all vg.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Connector622798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

The Kalbarri Blue Ocean Villas are modern, clean, spacious and very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again when back in Kalbarri. Easy walking distance to local restaurants, shops etc and close to the river.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank markstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Very clean, excellent location within walking distance of all the facilities in town and across from the IGA. Great set up with well set up kitchen and lots of room to move. Highly recommended. Easy to book.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 891lyndallf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews