We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We stayed at Lola-Rose over the Easter weekend and had the most relaxing stay. The upstairs has a lovely kitchen and living room which we had to ourselves for a lot of the time. The B & B is nice and inviting and the owner is so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was very nice, she even cooked us a hot breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Viv F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

Great B&b
U have your own kitchen / living area between 5 rooms
So u could cook own stuff if wanted ,
She does your breakfast in the morning for u and cooks fresh what you want , such a friendly lady would defo stay there again
Very clean and tidy
Bit if a step back in time but well worth staying

Date of stay: November 2014
1  Thank daved605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My partner & I stayed at Lola-Rose B&B last Saturday night and we were so pleased with our stay. Really welcoming owners, delicious breakfast, our room was very clean & comfortable with air-con, en-suit bathroom and separate toilet. There is a big communal lounge / dining area which we had to ourselves the whole time, a large veranda perfect for a glass of wine & a self-contained kitchen area if you feel like cooking a meal - though the Black Rock restaruant had a great menu!
The owners live in a separate house at the back so you don't feel like you're intruding into their space. Close to town centre, perfect for a weekend getaway at affordable prices – highly recommend!!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaylaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Really good value. The room was comfortable, with its own AC. There was a separate shared lounge area and kitchen also with its own AC. The hosts were very friendly and were willing to provide a range if breakfast options. No wifi.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N0dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews