We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
227
22
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
22
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse cooked breakfast homemade muffins helpful advice breakfast each morning place to stay excellent hosts pink lake fantastic stay comfy bed couple of nights spent nights port paul accommodation bnb robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

Stayed at this b&b a few years ago when run by Paul and Linley. We enjoyed it so much then, we decided to rebook for our latest trip.
On arrival, we were somewhat dismayed to hear that Paul had been unwell and they had sold to new owners.
To our great relief, it is still in great shape under the new owners Sa and her partner.
The service is still excellent, as is the cleanliness, muffins, and breakfasts, again a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
Thanks, great job guys, keep it going.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jolise400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023

Stayed 3 nights at Gecko Lodge. Lovely large room with spa bath. Fresh fruit every morning with cereal and toast set us up well for exploring Kalbarri National Park. Good location for walking to the beach or into town.
Our host Sha, was extremely welcoming and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023

My wife and stayed here for two nights. Sha was very welcoming.
Room was very spacious. Bed was also very comfortable.
The complex has a pool, outdoor table and chairs and bbq for guests to use There is also a lounge area for guests to use.
The continental breakfast was very good and started off with a big bowl of fresh fruit salad.
The room could have done with some more bench space. We found the door stop to be in a dangerous position - could be easily tripped over and a nasty injury as a result. We put a bag here to stop any accident.
There was a nice big spa and candles, however we found the spa slippery.
If we were in Kalbarri again we would certainly stay here.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greathawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Comfortable, great location, and beautifully furnished with lots of lovely touches. Our host Sha - was very friendly and accomodating - nothing was too much trouble and she was very welcoming. Her muffins were great and the chocolates were a nice touch. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it highly.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BillAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2023 via mobile

Loved It
Stayed here 4 nights and had a ball . Paul and his wife were brilliant and each morning they had suggestions where to go and see what where and each recommendation was spot on .
Whatever you do in the future keep in touch as Barbara and I will certainly recommend you to our friends and family as a warm , friendly and helpful couple . Cheers Geoff Inglis

Room tip: Great choice of restaurant and pubs
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews