We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A great trip!

It was a great trip from start to finish! Grant was very informative on the local wildlife and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Em56789
Good Fun With Interesting Tour Guide

Great way to spend a couple of hours in Kalbarri. Reasonable price includes tea or coffee and... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2021
C5041ACdavidh
,
Southern River, Australia
via mobile
Read all 171 reviews
  
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
140
24
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
140
24
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits river cruise great cruise sea eagles complimentary tea and coffee fishing industry beautiful sunset morning cruise comfortable boat served drinks local knowledge lovely touch lovely cuppa tour guide was funny interesting commentary his assistant commercial fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Grant was terrific with his knowledge and humor. A very entertaining cruise up the Murchison River. Recommend this tour for a relaxing and entertaining cruise

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank B6481GQjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalbarricruises, Owner at Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Dear B6481GQjohno,

Thank you for a top review for our tour !
Might see you next time,

Regards
Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

I really enjoyed this boat trip. Grant was great at keeping everyone entertained with his humour but also provided really good explanations around the ecology of the area. A good way to see the tail end of the Murchison River and give the legs a rest after hiking and seeing the gorges in Kalbarri National Park. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2020
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalbarricruises, Owner at Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear Kate M,

Thank you for your recommendation, we are pleased to hear you had a great trip.

Hope to see you next time,

Warm regards
Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

We went in a group of 8, including 3 pensioners. Price was a little steep, only a discount of $2 for those on concession, Companion Card not recognised (normally free entry for CC holders) does come with a free hot drink and a biscuit. There is an onboard bar but that is extra $$$
Did wonder if it would be cancelled as it had rained on and off during the day.
As it was a high tide we were able to go as far up the river as the boat could go, about an hours ride. Got a low down on the Rock Lobster industry and saw some roos and sea birds.
Did see some of the river you wont by car,
The cruise out was smooth sailing and the sun was out going out, however on the way back the weather had turned for the worst.
Most on board got drenched while we endured the hour long cruise back into town, but not too choppy. Needs to get drop down blinds to protect passengers, or have blankets on board for protection, myself and my daughter tried to huddle under a jacket sitting on the outside I got thoroughly soaked.
Little to nothing to see on way back, could have been because of the weather conditions? Nothing was highlighted like it was on the way out
Advise if its been raining that day take some raincoats with you, or put of for a day if you can.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank walker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalbarricruises, Owner at Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear walker65,

We are very saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your cruise and would have liked if you gave us the opportunity and discussed this with us at the time.

We do explain that commentary is provided on the way down, in regards to a companion card - we are a private business and unfortunately the government does not subsidise our ticket price, unlike public transport.
Our drinks are a set at a very reasonable rate. (ice cold beers are a mere $6), so we are not sure where your four dollar signs are in reference to.

We believe that this big upset here is the weather, unfortunately is the is far beyond our control and the weather came out of no-where towards the end of the trip ( it was not forcast) no-one was expecting the rain.

I guess in this case you can't please everyone, but please if you ever return to Kalbarri, we are more than happy to offer you a free trip for yourself in the future.

Kind regards Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

Very informative and interesting cruise. Friendly and polite crew on the boat. We would recommend this trip to anyone interested in doing it. The wife and I had a great time

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank V2683RKrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalbarricruises, Owner at Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Dear V2683RKrobertm,

So pleased to hear to hear you had a great time!
Thank you for the recommendation

Cheers Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Wonderful experience. Grant was a very good host and provided a lot of very good information about the area including some good history lessons. Also used some very good natured humour to keep everyone interested. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank 296nicolasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalbarricruises, Owner at Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Dear 296nicolasb,

Thank you so much for a great review, hope to see you again.
Safe travels

Regards Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews