We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ”

Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Relax and enjoy a River Cruise along the lower reaches of the Murchison River in Kalbarri. See the river at it's best, with beautiful birdlife, wildlife and great sunsets. All tours have full commentary on board and complimentary tea and coffee is included. Cruises depart daily but do require minimum number to operate.
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely peaceful cruise. The scenery was beautiful. The hosts are nice people who were interesting and gave a great commentary about the river and the sights and history along the way. Would recommend this tour.

Thank Puff65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalbarri Cruise... M, Owner at Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Puff65,

Thank you for taking time to review our cruise, Glad you found it peaceful and informative - this is what we aim for!
Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you return to beautiful Kalbarri

Kind Regards
Grant Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 10 reviews
"biscuits"
in 9 reviews
"licensed bar"
in 3 reviews
"lovely trip"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful sunset"
in 4 reviews
"the river"
in 39 reviews
"samphire"
in 2 reviews
"cold wind"
in 2 reviews
"great cruise"
in 2 reviews
"complimentary tea"
in 2 reviews
"amusing commentary"
in 2 reviews
"entertaining trip"
in 2 reviews
"local fishing"
in 2 reviews
"dry sense of humour"
in 2 reviews
"local history"
in 3 reviews
"his assistant"
in 2 reviews
"indian ocean"
in 3 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

What a gorgeous and relaxing way to spend the morning in Kalbarri. Grant and Fay were very welcoming. Grant has a wide knowledge of local history, and shares it during his commentary on the way up the river. Tea, coffee and milo are complimentary and unlimited for the duration of the cruise, and brought to your seat for you. Beer, wine and cider were available to purchase after 11am. We were lucky enough to see osprey, sea eagle, and egrets; as well as the beautiful scenery.

Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant W, Manager at Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Morning Michelle,
Thanks for such great review, what we see on each trip is a little different and glad that you saw the sea Eagle - amazing birds. Hope to see you up our way again sometime.
Thank you Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The cruise up the river was great. Grant kept us well entertained with a running commentary - and dashes up to the front of the boat and then back to the wheel. We also had coffee and biscuits served up regularly, and these were available on demand as well. As with all nature cruises, there are no guarantees that the wildlife will oblige, but we were lucky, and saw kangaroo, egrets, osprey and white bellied sea eagles along the way. The flat bottomed boat could go further up stream than the little hire boats, and stopped along the way so that we could get out and stretch our legs - Grant has named all the picnic tables along the way.
Well worth the effort - thanks for a lovely trip.

Thank Dona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalbarri Cruise... M, Owner at Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Dona,

Thank you for your review, Glad you had a great time!
While we can guarantee the wildlife, it was lovely to see that thou saw a heap of animals and birds. Hope to see you next time!

Warm Regards
Grant Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This cruise is lovely and offers stops in various places, wildlife viewing and historical comment. It's well worth the money and a great way to while away a few relaxing hours. Grant is hilarious in a very understated way.

Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant W, Manager at Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Frances,
Thank you for such great review, we did have a great trip!
The weather has been amazing and so many animals out and about, thanks for coming along.
Hope to see you up our way again. Safe travels.
Thanks Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Grant has a very dry sense of humour (which we liked) which made the commentary on this trip. Set off from the beach on time and meandered up the river. Served with tea, coffee or Milo and biscuits; nice way to spend the morning. Stopped at various places along the river to view the wildlife - many birds, Roos and emus. About 3/4s of the way through the trip, we came off the boat to stretch our legs and wander around the shore area, then back on board for the trip home via the start of the rough channel out to sea. It was a bit chilly to come prepared with jackets and alike.

Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant W, Manager at Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Charlotte,
Thanks for taking the time to review our trip, yes is has been pretty crispy on some mornings, Hope to see you next time and safe travels.
Kind Regards Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises also viewed

Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 

Been to Kalbarri Wilderness Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing