We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
2 day Pink Lake and Kalbarri Tour
13

Book in advance
from
AU$570.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Pink Lake
from AU$570.00
More Info
from AU$80.00
More Info
from AU$270.00
More Info
from AU$490.00
More Info
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
280
237
117
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
237
117
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port gregory salt crystals short detour viewing area worth a visit colour algae photos hutt clouds vivid cloudy diversion drone lookout edge nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2023

The trip over the Pink Lake was absolutely worth every cent!! To see it from the air is the only way to go! Hayden our pilot was fabulous and gave us very informative commentary about everywhere we went!! It was great to see the Skywalk, Murchison River and all the coastline by air!! Would recomment this tour to everyone!!!

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Robynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2023

Pink Lake near Kalbarri was just mind-blowing. I must admit to be a bit sceptical going out there, sceptical yet curious. I figured the pictures I had seen were colour enhanced and that the lake would have, at best,a slight pink hue.
How wrong can you be! The pinkness was just astonishing. There are a few nice lay-bys to pull in at and you can get right down to the shore at several of these points. We couldn't get enough of the place.
There is absolutely nothing there shops or facilities wise, butt hat's a good thing! It leaves the place more untouched and people don't stay as long. We often had bits of it to ourselves as we stopped at a few places.
Pink Lake turned out to be one of the most memorable places we visited in our entire three week trip along the Western Australian coast.
An absolute must-see.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2023 via mobile

Didn't expext to experience such a sight. Was told today's 'PINK' is very bright. Quite a few spots to catch the best pics to record.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Adianchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

Pink lake is actually in Port Gregory. We visited in the month of July and it was extremely pink, I’ve never seen a lake wth such vivid pink colour and I’ve seen a few so called pink lakes around the state.
Worth a visit 👍 hopefully at other times of the year it is still this good.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Wessec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2023

Very, very beautiful. It is actually just a look out point, so if you take the coastal road from or to Kalbarri, instead of the HW, it is only a 5 km de-tour and so worth it. We were there around 3 pm and the colors were still very pink. It is advised to go before noon, but we were later and still OK. One of the most beautiful spots in WA.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews