We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalbarri National Park Coastal Cliffs
Save
Kalbarri Outback River & Gorges - Ground & Air Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
AU$1,420.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Kalbarri National Park Coastal Cliffs
from AU$570.00
More Info
from AU$50.00
More Info
from AU$820.00
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
168
45
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
45
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural bridge national park red bluff breathtaking views humpback whales bucket list an easy walk great scenery walks rock lookout alley window pot beauty photos colour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2023

We walked several of the staged cliffwalks in the Kalbarri area and found each one to be absolutely magnificent. They all have car parks to start from, plenty of infoboards to outline the history of the area and the shipwrecks in particular. At some pints there are benches to relax on, some of them sheltered. We were lucky to see whales breaching several times as well as blowing water out of their blowholes.
While not always flat, the gradients are very gentle and the paths are level and wide. Very easy walks really for anyone with any even moderate level of fitness.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2023 via mobile

A must visit and easily overlooked if you’ve only heard about the inland gorges. We spent as much time in the coastal section of the national park. Amazing.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Andyjam2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

Simple turn off and thought we just have a look. Jumped out of the car at Island Rock and walked across to main car park on the boardwalk. Very easy. Quite a few whales migrating so great time to do this.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank whitie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

We were traveling south to north knowing only a few things about this area. We saw the signs and followed down to the cliff tops and were entranced for the best part of 30 minutes watching Humpback whales, well being humpback whales. So easy to do, so marvellous to watch.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank PMQuestions
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2022

This gave us a wonderful opportunity to view the migrating whales, some off in the distance, and others and dolphins quite close to the cliffs.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank mherley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews