We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tanvb76
Perth, Australia

Good value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2023via mobile
A great space for a family of four. The accommodation was clean, it didn't smell of smoke and the reception staff were friendly.

The kids room didn't have air conditioning which in 43 deg C was hard for them to sleep.

The 2 pools were good but they need more shade.
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: Kalbarri itself was windy in the afternoons.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
0.2 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$425
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
AU$231
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$296
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$296
  • Priceline
    AU$296
4.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Solar heated pool
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Official Site
    AU$130
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
76
124
106
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
124
106
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo feeding onsite restaurant spacious room stayed here for one night would stay again bbq area pleasant stay last minute booking small balcony pool area close to town during school holidays three nights washing machine great facilities great place to stay pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2022 via mobile

The reception staff were great upon arrival and told us all we needed to know. The wifi was iffy and the room tired but clean. The resort itself is also suffering the aftermath of a double whammy / the pandemic and a devastating cyclone. Not sure if we’d come here again, but still glad we came this time.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DWJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

Fabulous apartment with excellent staff. We stayed here after our first choice was still effected by last year’s cyclone damage & were very happy. The apartments are part of a much larger caravan park complex but unlike other places we stayed this felt like apartments not like being in a caravan park. The apartment is 2 story with a washing machine which we desperately needed after the red dust of the Pilbara, unfortunately it didn’t work properly & we were left with very wet clothes. The staff responded immediately we reported it & offered us another option to wash our clothes. They also instantly replaced the toaster which a previous tenant had damaged.
The wifi was great & the lounge area very comfortable.

Room tip: Watch out 4 stairs if u have mobility issues.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KimberleyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2022 via mobile

The location is very good, easy walking to the shops and beach. The room was very clean and well presented. Lots of room, the TV worked just a pity about the offerings on it. Maybe Netflix or some similar would be a bonus. Another bonus would be wifi that worked in the rooms, even outside it was difficult to get connected. My biggest negative was the bathroom floor. The bathroom itself is large and modern and the water pressure in the shower was excellent but the choice of tiles on the floor is very poor. When wet the tiles are very slippery. I travel with a non-slip mat for this very purpose but my non-slip mat even slipped on the tiles. So just be wary about the floor. Other than that it was a pleasant stay and would come again.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2022

The Kalbarri Palm Resort is a good choice as a base to visit the Kalbarri National Park
Going to the beach seaside is just a 300m walk but to the IGA supermarket you have to drive about 1,5km
The resort itself is a nice place to stay and as a curiosity, we were lucky to have the company of a family of walibis, a few dozen meters in front of the room, while we had breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

We recently visited Kalbarri and stayed at the Kalbarri Palm resort. The resort had great facilities, bbq area playground, 2 pools and a spay. We loved watching the kangaroos in the evening whicle cooking our dinner on the bbq. Our appartment was on 3 levels and was very spacious and clean. Everything was in walking distance to some of the best restaurants and shops.
We will definitely be back and can't recommend Kalbarri Palm Resort enough

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SamM3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews