We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KimberleyMelbourne
Templestowe, Australia

Great place to stay in Kalbarri.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2022via mobile
Fabulous apartment with excellent staff. We stayed here after our first choice was still effected by last year’s cyclone damage & were very happy. The apartments are part of a much larger caravan park complex but unlike other places we stayed this felt like apartments not like being in a caravan park. The apartment is 2 story with a washing machine which we desperately needed after the red dust of the Pilbara, unfortunately it didn’t work properly & we were left with very wet clothes. The staff responded immediately we reported it & offered us another option to wash our clothes. They also instantly replaced the toaster which a previous tenant had damaged.
The wifi was great & the lounge area very comfortable.
Date of stay: November 2022
Room Tip: Watch out 4 stairs if u have mobility issues.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
0.2 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$230
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Agoda.com
    AU$217
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
AU$235
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$230
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$99
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Vio.com
  • Official Site
    AU$130
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$308
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$308
  • Expedia.com
    AU$308
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$308
4.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Solar heated pool
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
76
124
106
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
124
106
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo feeding onsite restaurant spacious room stayed here for one night would stay again bbq area pleasant stay last minute booking small balcony pool area close to town during school holidays three nights washing machine great facilities great place to stay pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2022 via mobile

The location is very good, easy walking to the shops and beach. The room was very clean and well presented. Lots of room, the TV worked just a pity about the offerings on it. Maybe Netflix or some similar would be a bonus. Another bonus would be wifi that worked in the rooms, even outside it was difficult to get connected. My biggest negative was the bathroom floor. The bathroom itself is large and modern and the water pressure in the shower was excellent but the choice of tiles on the floor is very poor. When wet the tiles are very slippery. I travel with a non-slip mat for this very purpose but my non-slip mat even slipped on the tiles. So just be wary about the floor. Other than that it was a pleasant stay and would come again.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2022

The Kalbarri Palm Resort is a good choice as a base to visit the Kalbarri National Park
Going to the beach seaside is just a 300m walk but to the IGA supermarket you have to drive about 1,5km
The resort itself is a nice place to stay and as a curiosity, we were lucky to have the company of a family of walibis, a few dozen meters in front of the room, while we had breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

We recently visited Kalbarri and stayed at the Kalbarri Palm resort. The resort had great facilities, bbq area playground, 2 pools and a spay. We loved watching the kangaroos in the evening whicle cooking our dinner on the bbq. Our appartment was on 3 levels and was very spacious and clean. Everything was in walking distance to some of the best restaurants and shops.
We will definitely be back and can't recommend Kalbarri Palm Resort enough

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SamM3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2022

We spent a night here on the way back to Perth from Shark Bay. We booked online and it was easy enough to check in at the front. There was a little carport area where we left the car to check in. The place was quite big and there seemed to be plenty of parking available. The outdoor area was quite nice with a gated pool with outdoor chairs. There was also a BBQ and fish gutting area too. The best part was the kangaroo feeding stations nearby so we saw quite a few kangaroos when we were there.
The rooms weren't too bad. They were decently sized single rooms with a queen and single bed. The bathrooms were clean and they did provide some toiletries like shampoo and soap. The WiFi wasn't very good though, very patchy and slow.
It was at a nice location, down the road from the main area and the beach. It was easy enough to head down and come back up with minimal effort.
It wasn't a bad option since we were only staying a night. The bad Wifi would have been worse with multi-night stays.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Acineto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2022

We booked two units of 2 bedroom apartment. One of the unit bathroom seem to be chocked with the "fragrance' around the apartment.

The entrance of the other unit was flooded due to the heavy rain. We also could not access the WIFI. The resort/motel manager claimed that complimentary WIFI is only available in public areas and they did not guarantee WIFI in all apartments. This is definitely not as per the advertised WIFI in all apartments. We brought the kids to the playground and bbq area to see the kangaroos but the whole area was covered with the kangaroos' poo.

Very disappointed with the whole experience

Room tip: Please source for other alternative
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlifeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie Law, General Manager at Kalbarri Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Hello Zlifeisgood

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on your stay with us.

I'm sorry it had been raining during your visit and that our property did not meet your expectations.

Most of our visitors thoroughly enjoy the space the Palm Resort has and our local kangaroos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews