We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
João Pinto
Faro, Portugal

Watching walibis during breakfast

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Sept 2022
The Kalbarri Palm Resort is a good choice as a base to visit the Kalbarri National Park
Going to the beach seaside is just a 300m walk but to the IGA supermarket you have to drive about 1,5km
The resort itself is a nice place to stay and as a curiosity, we were lucky to have the company of a family of walibis, a few dozen meters in front of the room, while we had breakfast.
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$240
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Solar heated pool
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
4.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
76
123
106
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
123
106
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo feeding onsite restaurant spacious room stayed here for one night would stay again bbq area pleasant stay last minute booking small balcony pool area close to town during school holidays three nights washing machine great facilities great place to stay pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

We recently visited Kalbarri and stayed at the Kalbarri Palm resort. The resort had great facilities, bbq area playground, 2 pools and a spay. We loved watching the kangaroos in the evening whicle cooking our dinner on the bbq. Our appartment was on 3 levels and was very spacious and clean. Everything was in walking distance to some of the best restaurants and shops.
We will definitely be back and can't recommend Kalbarri Palm Resort enough

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SamM3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2022

We spent a night here on the way back to Perth from Shark Bay. We booked online and it was easy enough to check in at the front. There was a little carport area where we left the car to check in. The place was quite big and there seemed to be plenty of parking available. The outdoor area was quite nice with a gated pool with outdoor chairs. There was also a BBQ and fish gutting area too. The best part was the kangaroo feeding stations nearby so we saw quite a few kangaroos when we were there.
The rooms weren't too bad. They were decently sized single rooms with a queen and single bed. The bathrooms were clean and they did provide some toiletries like shampoo and soap. The WiFi wasn't very good though, very patchy and slow.
It was at a nice location, down the road from the main area and the beach. It was easy enough to head down and come back up with minimal effort.
It wasn't a bad option since we were only staying a night. The bad Wifi would have been worse with multi-night stays.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Acineto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2022

We booked two units of 2 bedroom apartment. One of the unit bathroom seem to be chocked with the "fragrance' around the apartment.

The entrance of the other unit was flooded due to the heavy rain. We also could not access the WIFI. The resort/motel manager claimed that complimentary WIFI is only available in public areas and they did not guarantee WIFI in all apartments. This is definitely not as per the advertised WIFI in all apartments. We brought the kids to the playground and bbq area to see the kangaroos but the whole area was covered with the kangaroos' poo.

Very disappointed with the whole experience

Room tip: Please source for other alternative
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlifeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie Law, General Manager at Kalbarri Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Hello Zlifeisgood

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on your stay with us.

I'm sorry it had been raining during your visit and that our property did not meet your expectations.

Most of our visitors thoroughly enjoy the space the Palm Resort has and our local kangaroos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022

Stayed here on our first trip to Kalbarri, could not fault a thing absolutely wonderful, Michelle on reception was so friendly an helpful such a lovely lady. Stayed in a Hibiscus room for 1 night that was great, then moved to one of the newly renovated rooms (after cyclone) what a beautiful room everything you need and very modern. Definitely be our First Choice of hotel on our next time to Kalbarri 😀 Must try Finlay’s restaurant while in Kalbarri walking distance from the palms resort.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 864suei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, was last minute booking whilst passing through Kalbarri. We stayed in the Hibicus suite, very well priced and we were extremely pleased with the motel.

Upon checking in, we were greeted by a very polite lady, unfortunately didn’t catch her name, but she was knowledgable, professional, and genuinely very nice. A credit to the motel.

Our room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities you could need, iron, hairdryer, coffee making facilities. Shower space was huge and the had great power, we even had a small balcony. Bed was bigger then a standard double, very comfy and clean.

As we were only passing through we did not get a chance to use the other facilities but a quick look, the pool area was clean and looked big enough for a good dip. We also did not use the restaurant on site choosing to walk into the Kalbarri town which is no more then 5 minutes away. Perfectly situated!

We have already agreed to come back and explore Kalbarri when we have more time and will 100% come back!

Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a clean and tidy, cheap stay which is very well located in Kalbarri.

Oh and there’s a kangaroo feeding station which was very nice to see in the morning as we were packing up too leave!

Room tip: Veggie options in local restaurants wasn’t great.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture65075408048
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews