We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zlifeisgood
Singapore, Singapore

Disappointing motel stop

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 June 2022
We booked two units of 2 bedroom apartment. One of the unit bathroom seem to be chocked with the "fragrance' around the apartment.

The entrance of the other unit was flooded due to the heavy rain. We also could not access the WIFI. The resort/motel manager claimed that complimentary WIFI is only available in public areas and they did not guarantee WIFI in all apartments. This is definitely not as per the advertised WIFI in all apartments. We brought the kids to the playground and bbq area to see the kangaroos but the whole area was covered with the kangaroos' poo.

Very disappointed with the whole experience
Date of stay: June 2022
Room Tip: Please source for other alternative
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie Law, General Manager at Kalbarri Palm Resort, responded to this review
Responded 19 July 2022
Hello Zlifeisgood

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on your stay with us.

I'm sorry it had been raining during your visit and that our property did not meet your expectations.

Most of our visitors thoroughly enjoy the space the Palm Resort has and our local kangaroos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Solar heated pool
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
76
123
106
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
123
106
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo feeding onsite restaurant spacious room stayed here for one night would stay again bbq area pleasant stay last minute booking small balcony pool area close to town during school holidays three nights washing machine great facilities great place to stay pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2022

Stayed here on our first trip to Kalbarri, could not fault a thing absolutely wonderful, Michelle on reception was so friendly an helpful such a lovely lady. Stayed in a Hibiscus room for 1 night that was great, then moved to one of the newly renovated rooms (after cyclone) what a beautiful room everything you need and very modern. Definitely be our First Choice of hotel on our next time to Kalbarri 😀 Must try Finlay’s restaurant while in Kalbarri walking distance from the palms resort.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 864suei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, was last minute booking whilst passing through Kalbarri. We stayed in the Hibicus suite, very well priced and we were extremely pleased with the motel.

Upon checking in, we were greeted by a very polite lady, unfortunately didn’t catch her name, but she was knowledgable, professional, and genuinely very nice. A credit to the motel.

Our room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities you could need, iron, hairdryer, coffee making facilities. Shower space was huge and the had great power, we even had a small balcony. Bed was bigger then a standard double, very comfy and clean.

As we were only passing through we did not get a chance to use the other facilities but a quick look, the pool area was clean and looked big enough for a good dip. We also did not use the restaurant on site choosing to walk into the Kalbarri town which is no more then 5 minutes away. Perfectly situated!

We have already agreed to come back and explore Kalbarri when we have more time and will 100% come back!

Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a clean and tidy, cheap stay which is very well located in Kalbarri.

Oh and there’s a kangaroo feeding station which was very nice to see in the morning as we were packing up too leave!

Room tip: Veggie options in local restaurants wasn’t great.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture65075408048
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2022

We booked this place just a week before staying as a one night stop off on the way home from Coral Bay. Some cyclone damage to the complex is evident still, as with a lot of Kalbarri (tough break for them) and place is a bit dated. However it was sufficient for our needs and close to town. Beds, our own bathroom and air conditioning were a welcomed comfort after sleeping in a camper van for over a week. Kalbarri is a nice place, will have to visit again and spend some time exploring on a longer holiday. Two swimming pools, so kids were happy, and kangeroos on the grass. Quiet when we visited and friendly reception staff. Nice buffet next door (10% off voucher complimentary from Palms Resort, because their restaurant is closed). Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank djwalker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

I stayed here a couple of nights as part of a tour. The accommodation was clean and tidy, and the meals in the restaurant were lovely. I’d stay here again. Loved the kangaroos just hanging out in the front yard.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Katelyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this motel style resort. From what we could make out the resort had a range of style accommodation.
We had a motel style room for under $100 a night.
Small refrigerator and small kitchenet with microwave, toaster and kettle.
Bed was clean and comfortable with TV We could watch the Olympics on.
Isual noise from this style accommodation with adjoining door to adjacent room.
Short walk to town centre and river inlet.
You get what you pay for!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kitchenbitchInt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews