We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sue I

Great resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2022
Stayed here on our first trip to Kalbarri, could not fault a thing absolutely wonderful, Michelle on reception was so friendly an helpful such a lovely lady. Stayed in a Hibiscus room for 1 night that was great, then moved to one of the newly renovated rooms (after cyclone) what a beautiful room everything you need and very modern. Definitely be our First Choice of hotel on our next time to Kalbarri 😀 Must try Finlay’s restaurant while in Kalbarri walking distance from the palms resort.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$278
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
  • Agoda.com
    AU$241
  • Hotels.com
    AU$278
0.2 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Solar heated pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.9 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
76
124
106
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
124
106
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo feeding onsite restaurant spacious room stayed here for one night would stay again bbq area pleasant stay last minute booking small balcony pool area close to town during school holidays three nights washing machine great facilities great place to stay pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, was last minute booking whilst passing through Kalbarri. We stayed in the Hibicus suite, very well priced and we were extremely pleased with the motel.

Upon checking in, we were greeted by a very polite lady, unfortunately didn’t catch her name, but she was knowledgable, professional, and genuinely very nice. A credit to the motel.

Our room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities you could need, iron, hairdryer, coffee making facilities. Shower space was huge and the had great power, we even had a small balcony. Bed was bigger then a standard double, very comfy and clean.

As we were only passing through we did not get a chance to use the other facilities but a quick look, the pool area was clean and looked big enough for a good dip. We also did not use the restaurant on site choosing to walk into the Kalbarri town which is no more then 5 minutes away. Perfectly situated!

We have already agreed to come back and explore Kalbarri when we have more time and will 100% come back!

Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a clean and tidy, cheap stay which is very well located in Kalbarri.

Oh and there’s a kangaroo feeding station which was very nice to see in the morning as we were packing up too leave!

Room tip: Veggie options in local restaurants wasn’t great.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture65075408048
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2022

We booked this place just a week before staying as a one night stop off on the way home from Coral Bay. Some cyclone damage to the complex is evident still, as with a lot of Kalbarri (tough break for them) and place is a bit dated. However it was sufficient for our needs and close to town. Beds, our own bathroom and air conditioning were a welcomed comfort after sleeping in a camper van for over a week. Kalbarri is a nice place, will have to visit again and spend some time exploring on a longer holiday. Two swimming pools, so kids were happy, and kangeroos on the grass. Quiet when we visited and friendly reception staff. Nice buffet next door (10% off voucher complimentary from Palms Resort, because their restaurant is closed). Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank djwalker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

I stayed here a couple of nights as part of a tour. The accommodation was clean and tidy, and the meals in the restaurant were lovely. I’d stay here again. Loved the kangaroos just hanging out in the front yard.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Katelyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this motel style resort. From what we could make out the resort had a range of style accommodation.
We had a motel style room for under $100 a night.
Small refrigerator and small kitchenet with microwave, toaster and kettle.
Bed was clean and comfortable with TV We could watch the Olympics on.
Isual noise from this style accommodation with adjoining door to adjacent room.
Short walk to town centre and river inlet.
You get what you pay for!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kitchenbitchInt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Nice room was very clean and we had the 2nd storey so we had a balcony which was nice to sit outside in the afternoon. The resort is close to everything you’ll need (iga, pubs and restaurants). They also have bbq facilities and a pool.
My wife and I were there for 4 nights and will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lukejdstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews