We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
djwalker01
Perth, Australia

Adequate motel stop on way home

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jan 2022
We booked this place just a week before staying as a one night stop off on the way home from Coral Bay. Some cyclone damage to the complex is evident still, as with a lot of Kalbarri (tough break for them) and place is a bit dated. However it was sufficient for our needs and close to town. Beds, our own bathroom and air conditioning were a welcomed comfort after sleeping in a camper van for over a week. Kalbarri is a nice place, will have to visit again and spend some time exploring on a longer holiday. Two swimming pools, so kids were happy, and kangeroos on the grass. Quiet when we visited and friendly reception staff. Nice buffet next door (10% off voucher complimentary from Palms Resort, because their restaurant is closed). Thank you.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Studio
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
    0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Solar heated pool
    eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    0.9 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$323
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      AU$323
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      AU$328
    4.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kalbarri
    Reviews (339)
    Filter reviews
    339 results
    Traveller rating
    75
    123
    106
    22
    13
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    75
    123
    106
    22
    13
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews kangaroo feeding onsite restaurant spacious room stayed here for one night would stay again bbq area pleasant stay last minute booking small balcony pool area close to town during school holidays three nights washing machine great facilities great place to stay pools
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    25 - 30 of 339 reviews
    Reviewed 18 September 2021

    I stayed here a couple of nights as part of a tour. The accommodation was clean and tidy, and the meals in the restaurant were lovely. I’d stay here again. Loved the kangaroos just hanging out in the front yard.

    Date of stay: October 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Katelyn N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

    We stayed three nights at this motel style resort. From what we could make out the resort had a range of style accommodation.
    We had a motel style room for under $100 a night.
    Small refrigerator and small kitchenet with microwave, toaster and kettle.
    Bed was clean and comfortable with TV We could watch the Olympics on.
    Isual noise from this style accommodation with adjoining door to adjacent room.
    Short walk to town centre and river inlet.
    You get what you pay for!!

    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank kitchenbitchInt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

    Nice room was very clean and we had the 2nd storey so we had a balcony which was nice to sit outside in the afternoon. The resort is close to everything you’ll need (iga, pubs and restaurants). They also have bbq facilities and a pool.
    My wife and I were there for 4 nights and will definitely be coming back.

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Lukejdstravels
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

    Rooms are huge! Perfect for families, everyone can sprawl out with plenty of space! Even the bathroom is massive! Staff super helpful, we were offered a ground floor room as the attentive lady in reception had the foresight to guess we would have a lot of bags due to kids.
    There is a 10pm curfew which suits us perfectly as well, as we are able to get a good nights rest, kids can sleep without constant noise. Beds are super comfy also!
    Kangaroos visited right outside our door, the whole place was beautifully cleaned & presented.
    Actually surprised by the value for money compared to other places, we will definitely be back if staying in Kalbarri again. Photos didn’t do this place justice.

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank SLeey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 July 2021

    The lady at the reception desk was very friendly and informative about what was around the town. We stayed in one of the standard rooms opposite the pool area, the room had one queen bed and one single bed.
    There is parking right outside the rooms which was very handy.
    The room was very spacious and had a separate kitchenette area with a microwave, fridge and toaster. A small table and chairs were also in the room.
    The rooms are dated and could use with an update as they appliances and furniture have seen better days.
    The walls are a little thin as we could hear the tv in the room next to us.
    The grounds of the resort are very spacious with 2 pools, spa, playground, tennis courts and bbq area.
    One morning the kangaroos were on the grassed area next to the pool which was nice to see.
    Half of the resort has been damaged by the cyclone and the restaurant was closed due to this,
    It was a pleasant stay but would only stay here again if the resort had a refurbishment.

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank travellerfandc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews