We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jarrod I
Perth, Australia

Neat and Tidy Acccommodation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Oct 2020
My partner and I stayed here in October 2020 School Holiday period. We stayed in the Hibiscus suite and we very impressed. Very well priced and the resort is well kept. Good parking and located within easy walking distance of pubs/restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
0.2 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Solar heated pool
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$360
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
75
123
106
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
123
106
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo feeding onsite restaurant spacious room stayed here for one night would stay again bbq area pleasant stay last minute booking small balcony pool area close to town during school holidays three nights washing machine great facilities great place to stay pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom, 2 story apartment and couldn’t fault anything. Kids loved the two swimming pools and the hot tub and seeing kangaroos at the park. The apartment had plenty of space for a family of 5.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SJM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2020

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in a Studio Room; spacious with a basic kitchenette which includes a fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle. Tea/coffee is provided. There is a TV, bathroom with shower and toilet, air-conditioned and a small heater. Small patio with table and chairs. WIFI was free but decidedly hit & miss. Location was great within walking distance of beach and foreshore, pubs and restaurants and other facilities. Great pool area with adjacent BBQ facilities. Some of the local kangaroo population inspected us on two mornings, a pleasant experience when you open your door. The room might be a little jaded but was clean and very good value.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2020

We have just completed seven nights in the more budget end of the motel complex. Considering what we paid it was excellent value. Out twin room was quite large, big bathroom, everything adequately clean. Kitchen had a good size fridge and a microwave and a few utensils. Would recommend taking along an electric frypan for the occasional meal you may want to make yourself. We were at the back of the motel and found the wi-fi just couldn't make it that far so if you took your device to the barbecue area speed was quite adequate, especially in the middle of the day and early morning when there wasn't much demand,

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greygrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie Law, General Manager at Kalbarri Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Greetings Greygrump
Thanks for your review of our property.WE are happy to read you found our resort to be well priced and had everything you needed.
Glad you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Driving in to this resort I was really looking forward to staying there as the newer villas look amazing ,but I really was dreaming to think my cheap $95 a night would get us this .
Imagine my disappointment when I saw our lodging, it’s old and not fancy but it’s clean and is on nicely kept grounds .
There was a pool and bbqs and it was quiet ,even though it looked booked up .
Also walking distance to town, so for one night stay it was ok but if you want a longer stay pay for the nicer villas .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveler236353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie Law, General Manager at Kalbarri Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

Thanks for your review Traveler236353.

I cant tell from your review how you booked but I m guessing it wasn't direct and that you picked the cheapest room type available. When booking direct we clearly explain the rooms types so you can better make the choice to suit you.
Im happy that you found our rooms to be well priced and most important clean.
Thanks for the review

Regards
The Palms Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Stayed 3 nights at the Palm Resort in a studio apartment. It was great. The bed was very comfortable and the room was well set out and well equipped. We had a large bathroom and the shower was hot and strong. The location was quiet but only a short stroll to the water. We really enjoyed a great welcome basket supplied by the management . One night we ate in the onsite restaurant, Buddha's Bites, and the food was delicious. I had the Beef Rendang and it was excellent. Would certainly recommend Palm Resort to anyone

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank G0_Eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews