We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler236353
Perth, Australia

Nice resort but cheaper accommodation definitely a little disappointing .

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2020via mobile
Driving in to this resort I was really looking forward to staying there as the newer villas look amazing ,but I really was dreaming to think my cheap $95 a night would get us this .
Imagine my disappointment when I saw our lodging, it’s old and not fancy but it’s clean and is on nicely kept grounds .
There was a pool and bbqs and it was quiet ,even though it looked booked up .
Also walking distance to town, so for one night stay it was ok but if you want a longer stay pay for the nicer villas .
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie Law, General Manager at Kalbarri Palm Resort, responded to this review
Responded 18 Sept 2020
Thanks for your review Traveler236353.

I cant tell from your review how you booked but I m guessing it wasn't direct and that you picked the cheapest room type available. When booking direct we clearly explain the rooms types so you can better make the choice to suit you.
Im happy that you found our rooms to be well priced and most important clean.
Thanks for the review

Regards
The Palms Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
0.2 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$190
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
  • eDreams
    AU$190
0.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
AU$225
  • Hotels.com
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
  • Priceline
    AU$225
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$99
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Vio.com
    AU$99
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$276
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$276
  • Priceline
    AU$276
  • Expedia.com
    AU$276
4.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Multiple ways to pay
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Solar heated pool
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
75
123
106
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
123
106
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo feeding onsite restaurant spacious room stayed here for one night would stay again bbq area pleasant stay last minute booking small balcony pool area close to town during school holidays three nights washing machine great facilities great place to stay pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Stayed 3 nights at the Palm Resort in a studio apartment. It was great. The bed was very comfortable and the room was well set out and well equipped. We had a large bathroom and the shower was hot and strong. The location was quiet but only a short stroll to the water. We really enjoyed a great welcome basket supplied by the management . One night we ate in the onsite restaurant, Buddha's Bites, and the food was delicious. I had the Beef Rendang and it was excellent. Would certainly recommend Palm Resort to anyone

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank G0_Eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2020

Without doubt the best value for money we have had for a very long time. Good clean studio room with plenty of room. Comfortable bed, good sized bathroom and plenty of hot water. The welcoming package was excellent. The service from Michelle was exceptional. We needed help from housekeeping twice during our stay and in both cases was acted on straight away. Cannot recommend this place enough.

Room tip: We would have been happy in any room
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbswanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2020

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here.
CHeck in was quick . Staff always very friendly.Rooms very comfortable beds comfy. Cleanliness exceptional. Restaurant on site Buddha’s bite was amazing. Highly recommend for dinner. BYO

Room tip: 2 bedroom villa
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2020

Staff very friendly, room very basic but clean. Windows don’t open properly, blinds broke, bed needs replacing very uncomfortable, fridge so old it kept up awake.
Total revamp needed here including redecoration

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2020

We really feel comfortable staying at Palm Resort. All staff are very friendly and helpful.
It is also very convenient as the Transperth Coach Terminates here. Shops are close by & there is a restaurant on the premises, Palm Resort is our go to accomodation when in Kalbarri. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank L5849VBvictorias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews