We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Richard W
Bunbury, Australia

Revisiting Kalbarri after 20 years

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Sept 2020
Without doubt the best value for money we have had for a very long time. Good clean studio room with plenty of room. Comfortable bed, good sized bathroom and plenty of hot water. The welcoming package was excellent. The service from Michelle was exceptional. We needed help from housekeeping twice during our stay and in both cases was acted on straight away. Cannot recommend this place enough.
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: We would have been happy in any room
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$285
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$285
  • Agoda.com
    AU$285
  • eDreams
    AU$285
0.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$222
  • Priceline
    AU$206
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$240
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$400
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$400
4.1 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$300
Multiple ways to pay
  • eDreams
    AU$300
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$321
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$321
  • Hotels.com
    AU$305
  • Expedia.com
    AU$305
78.6 km from Kalbarri Palm Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
76
123
106
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
123
106
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo feeding onsite restaurant spacious room stayed here for one night would stay again bbq area pleasant stay last minute booking small balcony pool area close to town during school holidays three nights washing machine great facilities great place to stay pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here.
CHeck in was quick . Staff always very friendly.Rooms very comfortable beds comfy. Cleanliness exceptional. Restaurant on site Buddha’s bite was amazing. Highly recommend for dinner. BYO

Room tip: 2 bedroom villa
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2020

Staff very friendly, room very basic but clean. Windows don’t open properly, blinds broke, bed needs replacing very uncomfortable, fridge so old it kept up awake.
Total revamp needed here including redecoration

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2020

We really feel comfortable staying at Palm Resort. All staff are very friendly and helpful.
It is also very convenient as the Transperth Coach Terminates here. Shops are close by & there is a restaurant on the premises, Palm Resort is our go to accomodation when in Kalbarri. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank L5849VBvictorias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

We had a stop over when driving from Mandurah to Exmouth, we chose to stop in Kalbarri for a night and it was a great choice to. We stayed here for one night but couldn’t easily stay for weeks at a time. We had a ‘double room’ - room 11. Straight across from the pool and playground. The room had a double bed and a single bed - perfect for you and one child. The room was spacious and kitchen good sized. If you brought your own cooker you could easily utilise it for a week +. Close to everything. Woke up to kangaroos in the playground - was a beautiful sight but not friendly so be aware. Great place to stay all round

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tegan_121987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

We were booked in for four nights but only stayed for three. The Resort looks quite nice when you enter the property and drive down to your room. Once we entered the room we felt depressed. The room was painted in a light to medium grey throughout. A nice white color would be more suitable. I believe that the room hasn't been used for a while as there was dust on the crockery in the cupboard and we had to wash it all so we could use it.The shower cubicle and bathroom are very outdated and need an upgrade. Every time I walked into the shower I felt like I was standing in a hole as there is a big slope to the drain hole and doesn't feel right. The bed was very comfortable. The carpet was so dirty and stained that our socks were stained black when walking around the room , so we had to keep our shoes on.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews