We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice trail to river

Nice trail to the river, it's some steep climbing and you need to take some ladder climbing up and... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2023
Tuurtje75
,
Breda, The Netherlands
via mobile
Stunning Views

Z-Bend and The Loop is just a beautiful stop within the mesmerising Kalbarri National Park. It is a... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2023
Bozeman-Dublin
,
Trim, Ireland
Read all 242 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Kalbarri
from AU$1,895.00
More Info
from AU$1,625.00
More Info
from AU$1,295.00
More Info
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
184
51
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
51
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natures window kalbarri national park the river beautiful walk take your time beautiful scenery fly nets bend hike flies gorge rocks lookout km fitness wildlife goats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2023 via mobile

Beautiful, stunning landscape, insert any other superlative you want. And then just add flies to the mix. Loved the views up the gorge.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Andyjam2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2023 via mobile

We did the Loop walk mid May. We were told to arrive early and were glad we did. We started the walk at sunrise and it took just over 3 hours. That excludes the time to walk to natures window and back which is another 1 km. The walk is spectacular. You walk across the ridge and then head down to the river, the river stretch is about 3km into the walk and is rocks first and then becomes sand. The rock stretch is the hardest bit, here you are walking along the rocks and there is one pinch point where you have the climb through a small rock area to get across. We found that the hardest part but took it slow and managed it. The climb out over the last 500m is steep but manageable. Take extra water as it is much hotter down in the gorge, we also had fly nets as the flies were bad along the last stretch next to the river. Look out for the swans and don’t forget your camera. The loop is a great walk and well worth it - how else can you see the river up close and get into the gorge! If you are going in summer remember that they close the trail at 7am.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Getaway101938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2022

Well worth the walk and drive to get there. Can see the fault line in the valley floor. A truly amazing geological feature of how rivers can change the landscape. Walk is good to lookout and then more challenging down to river.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank Peter_B_Simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2022

The loop s 500m x 2 and looks like a good walk. We were too late to do it. The Z is 2.6m x 2 with more interest but we were at the end of a very long da and did not do it, sorry

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank PerthFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2022

The area round the Loop and ZBend is some of the best and most beautiful scenery in Kalbarri National Park. Walking trails are well made and marked and the scenery is spectacular.

Date of experience: August 2022
1  Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews