We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice trail to river

Nice trail to the river, it's some steep climbing and you need to take some ladder climbing up and... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2023
Tuurtje75
,
Breda, The Netherlands
via mobile
Stunning Views

Z-Bend and The Loop is just a beautiful stop within the mesmerising Kalbarri National Park. It is a... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2023
Bozeman-Dublin
,
Trim, Ireland
Read all 242 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Kalbarri
from AU$1,895.00
More Info
from AU$1,625.00
More Info
from AU$1,295.00
More Info
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
184
51
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
51
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natures window kalbarri national park the river beautiful walk take your time beautiful scenery fly nets bend hike flies gorge rocks lookout km fitness wildlife goats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2022

The area round the Loop and ZBend is some of the best and most beautiful scenery in Kalbarri National Park. Walking trails are well made and marked and the scenery is spectacular.

Date of experience: August 2022
1  Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2022

We started to do the Loop Bend walk back in 2020 but hadnt brought water with us so turned back.Deterrmined to do it this time we did.Friends with us had not brought any water so we shared along the way.The day was not hot and was cloudy so we continued.At first you wonder why it is a class 5 as it seems quite flat and easy.As you make your way down to the bottom of the Gorge you soon find out you will be scrambling over rocks and through narrow passageways.Beautiful walk with swans,goats and other wildlife.Well worth the walk but go prepared and take your time.We did it in around 2 hours and that was taking it easy.There are sign posts letting you know how far you have come along the way so you know how far you still have to go

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank caddyandbellA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

The Z Bend look out is sensational with then the 2.6klm return level 4 hike down to river. This requires some fitness and no leg injuries as there is climbing up and down rocks near the river bed. You walk through crevices and parts of the gorge where abseiling happens. Sensational park of the Kalbarri National park.

Date of experience: April 2022
1  Thank Lmira1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

Absolutely incredible place, the land truly tells stories. Definitely pack some food and water as it can get quite physically demanding. The views were amazing and it really felt like we were walking through a piece of natural history.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Shannyversace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

What an amazing hike. It has ladders to make it slightly better for the difficult rock climbing sections. It is quite steep at times but it’s only a short 2.6 km return hike so take your time. You first part to the lookout is easy, then you go down further to the water which is a more difficult hike. The coolest part was going through the narrow path towards the middle, this hike is great for adventurous people who want a challenge, wear appropriate shoes and be sun smart.

“Jonique Life” If you find value in our reviews please consider following our social media outlets on Facebook and Instagram as we highlight magical places you can add to your ever growing bucket list.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank joniquelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews