We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice trail to river

Nice trail to the river, it's some steep climbing and you need to take some ladder climbing up and... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2023
Tuurtje75
,
Breda, The Netherlands
via mobile
Stunning Views

Z-Bend and The Loop is just a beautiful stop within the mesmerising Kalbarri National Park. It is a... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2023
Bozeman-Dublin
,
Trim, Ireland
Read all 242 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Kalbarri
from AU$1,895.00
More Info
from AU$1,625.00
More Info
from AU$1,295.00
More Info
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
184
51
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
51
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natures window kalbarri national park the river beautiful walk take your time beautiful scenery fly nets bend hike flies gorge rocks lookout km fitness wildlife goats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

Absolutely incredible place, the land truly tells stories. Definitely pack some food and water as it can get quite physically demanding. The views were amazing and it really felt like we were walking through a piece of natural history.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Shannyversace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

What an amazing hike. It has ladders to make it slightly better for the difficult rock climbing sections. It is quite steep at times but it’s only a short 2.6 km return hike so take your time. You first part to the lookout is easy, then you go down further to the water which is a more difficult hike. The coolest part was going through the narrow path towards the middle, this hike is great for adventurous people who want a challenge, wear appropriate shoes and be sun smart.

“Jonique Life” If you find value in our reviews please consider following our social media outlets on Facebook and Instagram as we highlight magical places you can add to your ever growing bucket list.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank joniquelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Where else can you see these natural wonders than in Kalbarri! The views are spectacular and breathtaking. Recommended.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Pang O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

The Outback of West Australia is the most awesome scenery in the world. The land is billions of years old.
Make sure your fit and able to get down to bottom and back up. Using a stick is good to help you get back up.
Well worth the walk.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Katelyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We parked at the car park (where there are picnic sheltered areas) and from there we walked the 600 m of the moderately easy Z Bend walking trail that leads to the lookout. Along this path we could see many flowers of different colors and species. From this lookout there is an amazing view of the tight bend that the Murchison River has carved into the red sandstone of this National Park. More or less 150m below the dark brown water of the river flows on the bottom of the gorge passing the rocks that obstruct its flow. The vast majority of visitors stop at this lookout and do not go along the existing trails. Near the lookout starts a short but more difficult trail that leads to the bed of the river. We wanted to do it but due to the heavy rain we returned back after a few meters. Having done this trail two years ago, we can still confirm that it is very interesting and enjoyable, but it requires some level of fitness. This lookout is one of the most popular in Kalbarri National Park and is sometimes relatively crowded with tourists.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank bluebay06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews