We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice trail to river

Nice trail to the river, it's some steep climbing and you need to take some ladder climbing up and... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2023
Tuurtje75
,
Breda, The Netherlands
via mobile
Stunning Views

Z-Bend and The Loop is just a beautiful stop within the mesmerising Kalbarri National Park. It is a... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2023
Bozeman-Dublin
,
Trim, Ireland
Read all 242 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Kalbarri
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
184
51
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
51
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natures window kalbarri national park the river beautiful walk take your time beautiful scenery fly nets bend hike flies gorge rocks lookout km fitness wildlife goats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Stunning views. Had some rain so the water was flowing along the rocks. Shame it started raining and couldn’t do the full walk. The walk to the lookout was well worth it

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank 272staceyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Must see when visiting the Park. Well sign posted and walkways provided from the car park. Sadly the flies are a menace.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2021

The Z Bend Gorge is great. We took two different walks. The short walk to the lookout point with a breathtaking view over the river was quite easy and 1.2 km long and easy to tackle.
The river trail is a more challenging hike and goes down to the river. It is not a problem if you are reasonably fit and sure-footed. Good shoes and enough water are necessary.
Sometimes the trail goes steeply downhill, there are natural steps and some loose rocks. We also had to climb down ladders through the narrow gorge. It was an interesting hike and we enjoyed it. The break by the river was also nice with beautiful scenery. Although swimming would be possible, we decided not to do so because the green water would not be inviting. Back we went the same steep way, as it is a one-way trail. At 2.6 km there and back, the trail is not very long, but challenging due to the heat and steepness. Both hikes are worth it.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank EdiBa683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2021

This is definitely worth a look if in Kalbarri, however having been fortunate enough to have been to the Grand Canyon a little underwhelming.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Micheal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2020

It is a bit like being an explorer heading along the track to see the ZBend Gorge as the path has been so beautifully prepared for visitors with local rocks and a bit of easy climbing to get from the car park to the viewing platform. The track to the Loop had been closed due to high temperatures on the day of our visit.

Date of experience: November 2020
2  Thank GreenInsights
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews