We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
56
89
20
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
89
20
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen caravan park amenities block bottle shop large sites boat ramp powered site happy camper clean amenities shade cloth just returned from a week basic cabin clothes line town centre under cover swimming pool tv reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2023 via mobile

This park was located overlooking the Estuary and not far from the sea inlet.
It is located not too far from some wonderful walks into the National parks and local attractions.
The park was well looked after and kept to a good standard of cleanliness.
Staff were very friendly and efficient.

Room tip: Booking may be recommended during busy times.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve fenn, Owner at Kalbarri Anchorage Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2023

Thank you so much for your review of Anchorage Caravan Park. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return. Kind regards, Anchorage Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2023

Just returned from a week in this lovely park. Friendly staff and spotless amenities. We were given a beautiful grass site which easily fit our 24' van. Great location within walking distance beach and shops.
We will be back next year. Thank you

Room tip: A little windy at night, so if caravanning /camping bring the tie downs.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2023 via mobile

Good powered site with clean toilet and swimming pool. We requested for a riverfront view and the view is amazing!

The night sky is full of stars! Nice and relaxing place to be with our campervan.

Did not use the kitchen and common area except for the laundry. Plenty of clothes line available on site.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MichelleChanHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve fenn, Owner at Kalbarri Anchorage Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2023

Thank you for your lovely review of our park. We appreciate your review and we wish you all the best and hope you stay in our park in the future. Kind regards, Anchorage Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2023

We stayed at this park in 2021 and 2022. Whilst not exactly perfect we enjoyed our stay and loved the location overlooking the river. So much that we booked again for May this year as a large family booking 3 bays. Unfortunately some members couldn't make it so I contacted them to change the dates to next January. I was told they weren't taking bookings for then ???? As I couldn't book the dates we wanted in 2024 they cancelled my 2023 booking and advised there would be a $75 admin fee charged. SERIOUSLY? I just wanted to rebook. am so upset by the bluntness in the email from their office and the lack of customer service. Especially disappointing as we were so looking forward to bringing our grandchildren here. Will never stay here again and the park has missed out on thousands of dollars of revenue from our very large family and friend group.

Room tip: Book one of the other caravan parks. Better facilities and customer service!
Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trudi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve fenn, Owner at Kalbarri Anchorage Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2023

On your confirmation of your booking with us it explains about the Parks cancellation Policy.

Iv checked your emails back and forth with nothing asking for rebooking for January 2024. No rudeness on our behalf in the reply to emails.
You stayed with us in 2021 and the rest of the bookings have been cancelled or rebooked.

We have policies in place and all Caravan Parks have cancellation policies.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2022

Wont be recommending this place to any family or friends. Staff and service not user friendly or accommodating to visitors. Unrealistic booking system for over 7 day minimum. Cancellation with plenty of notice still get stung with charges and Covid isn't an expected excuse!

Date of stay: December 2022
1  Thank rachelhZ8366SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve fenn, Owner at Kalbarri Anchorage Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2022

Our cancellation policy upon booking does state that there are charges when cancelling a booking.
If you had advised that you had covid and sent a copy of the covid positive test (as per our covid policy) you would have been given a full refund. If you would like to give the office a ring regarding this matter we would review your concerns.
Not sure what problem you are having with our booking system but you are able to book sites over 7 days and the only restrictions is a 2 night minimum stay unless you ring the office and we can then book a 1 night stay for you over the phone.
Thank you Anchorage Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews