We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
corry d
Kalbarri nt dog friendly
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Oct 2023
This place has a huge outdoor area but does not allow dogs dam ridiculous no pub or bar allowed dogs only at Finlay's restaurant were they were more than happy to allow dogs and even brought out a bowl of water for our dog great place very nice indeed staff super friendly , would not consider Kalbarri very dog friendly at all
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$299
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$425
  • Expedia.com
    AU$425
0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
Tripadvisor
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$202
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Solar heated pool
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
7
10
14
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
10
14
7
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2023 via mobile

Went for dinner. Asked the staff what to order, shanks and Vietnamese chicken curry. Blown away two shanks in his serve and my Vietnamese curry maybe not authentic but delicious a beautiful gravy. Chicken cooked on the bone delicious. Surprised and impressed. Don’t judge a book by a cover.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank susanbR5518QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

We have been here a few times 2 years ago and it was ok pub food. Came this year and I would recommend this place if you enjoy mediocre toppings on cardboard loosely labeled as Pizza, frozen fish coated in something resembling Batter or frozen chunks of beef shin heated up in the lamb shank sauce instead of the beef peppercorn sauce, or steak so well done (after ordering rare) you could throw it someone’s head and knock ‘‘em out cold, then this is the place for you.
We were silent on all issues except the frozen beef shin which was ordered from the Asian menu but reheated in the lamb shank sauce. Tried to calmly and politely ask chef to defrost my meal, which was done, then upon eating it realising that this was actually the wrong meal, told ‘it was fine!’ with no discussion at all.

Only positive is the little sauces at the front counter. If you coat everything in as much sauce as possible you may be able to chew, swallow and then keep it down. But this is only maybe.

Save your $300 and seriously go to the Tav down the road. Or even IGA - pies are half price at the end of the day…. (and mate I don’t even eat pies)

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank noushp2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Very disappointed in the Thursday night karaoke. We were so excited all week of our holiday to sing at karaoke just for our song to be skipped, but other people got to sing 3-4 times when we put our song request in hours ago. Tried to speak to the staff that ran karaoke but they couldn’t give us a legit reason, the bar staff were lovely and very friendly. But Wouldn’t recommend going.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anonymous2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Peak summer holiday season.
Unfortunately, not too many food outlets are open at 7.30pm for dinner.
This place was crowded and had Gourmet Pizza! Gave it a go.
Definitely, not gourmet! Had the meat lover’s pizza - good crispy base but that’s all. Cheap ingredients and oily. Pink Snapper fish and chips- fishy. Found a review later - ? fake pink snapper. Could be true or not fresh. Food $57.
Beers $10.50 a pint!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank patrick2042016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2020

I stayed in the motel part of the Kalbarri Motor Hotel recently and left disappointed.
The accomodation was affordable but ultimately did not represent good value for money.

The motel rooms whilst pleasant and clean are aged and lack modern facilities like wide doors and accessible bathrooms. The service received by staff was acceptable, but only just. It ultimately lacked respect and friendliness.

The accomodation experience may have been okay back in the 1980’s, but in 2020 it is not, particularly in the tourism hotspot that Kalbarri is.

Without improvements I would choose to stay elsewhere.

Room tip: Accessibility is poor due to aged room types.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fmome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews