We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Annie F
Perth, Australia
Clean accommodation, good location
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Oct 2020
Spotlessly clean accommodation across the road from the beach. The only issue is the noise from the pub at night, especially if you intend rising at 5am to walk in the gorges and need a good night's sleep. A toaster, chopping board, plates and cutlery and a good sized bar fridge are provided in the room - handy for making breakfast and lunches. Good place to stay for a couple of nights
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Solar heated pool
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The pool was very inviting
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
4.2 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
7
10
14
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
10
14
7
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

We went here early for a family meal expecting a yummy pub meal and that is not what we got. Their beer and cider was not cold from the tap. The chips were dry like they had been sitting for a week. The steak was cold and grissely, could have been covered over with a hot gravy, but no, that was tepid as well. The salad was limp and not fresh. I definitely would not recommend this pub for a meal.

Also spoke with the manager, what an ignorant rude person.

Major let down

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicolewB8192CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

It’s after Covid and I understand that they are short staffed BUT if they are short staffed, then they should have a maximum capacity on the people they let in vs the staff they have available . I wish we had listened to the lovely lady and the gift shop and gone else where .

We walked down at around 430 as we were told after 5pm we wouldn’t get a table. There was our family of 4 plus 2 friends. The boys pints were $25 for 2 which I think is expensive. They had run out of espresso martini’s on tap and only had wine on tap and no sparkling wine. They said we could go to the bottle shop and buy a bottle and they’d supply us with an ice bucket. We asked is their any additional charge to which the bar staff replied no. Well there was an additional charge of nearly $10 for corkage! They didn’t even open our bottle of champagne. We had to.

At 530 I got up to order the kids food. The line was HUGE!!!!! I didn’t have my phone with me so I couldn’t alert hubby or our friends that we should order our meals too as the line was getting longer by the second. Finally they came looking for me to see what was taking so long. Before that , the grey nomad behind me was so close I could feel him breathing on me. I politely asked him if he could please practice social distancing and not stand so close to me. (Not going to get him any quicker to the front of the line!!), he sighed and rolled his eyes at me. He then told his wife when she arrived loudly not to stand near me 🤣

We waited in line 35 minutes to order them almost 1 hour for our food. Kids were tired and grumpy , took forever for the boys to order beer... this place needs to have social distancing in place and have maximum capacity in place as they can’t handle the influx of people. Much nicer places to eat with better service and cheaper food.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ainsworth1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2020

Rooms are clean and beds are comfy and the amenities are satisfactory.
But if you want to actually sleep make sure your room is as far away from the bar as possible. Especially on Thursday night, which is karaoke night. No chance of sleeping trying to drown out the wailing with the TV.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank blue_pearl_lunar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Firstly we had to line up for over an hour, food took 70 minutes even though they said it’s a 45 minute wait. Attitude from the lady serving was disgusting, ordered meat medium to well it was full of blood, pasta had no flavour, oysters were raw even though we ordered Kilpatrick. Waited over 29 minutes to buy a drink the people behind the bar were to interested in eating their pizza in front of everyone than serving customers. Terrible service, terrible food unfortunately it was on the only place open in New Years Day. Never again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank quangg2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

Had the worst grilled local fish in my live. It was pan fried and over cooked and oily. For $32 you deserve to get a decent meal. It would have been better to go to the local fish and chip shop. Go for drinks but beware with the meals.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank no_fixed_address_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews