We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Peter B

Pizza

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Sept 2019
The pizza is totally disgusting you better off buy one in the shop and do it yourself one off the worst pizza ever and not cheap for that cheap frozen pizza will never again eat there pizza totally disgusting
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$202
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Solar heated pool
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
POOL
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
0.4 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
7
10
14
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
10
14
7
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We stayed one night here during a wildflower trip. Coincidentally, we ended up in the same room we occupied during our last visit ten years ago. The room was good. Clean comfortable and well appointed but a bit too close to the hotel section where a karaoke night was in progress. If you stay here, ask for a room at the far end of the motel wing.
One of our main reasons for staying here was the convenience of the adjacent bar and dining facilities. Unfortunately, the Thursday night "chase the ace" and the 5.30 happy hour attracted a big crowd. There was a long queue for a meal and a long delay in getting it. 45 minutes unless we settled for a pizza -which we did. The pizza was good but the combination of disadvantages means we will probably look elsewhere if and when we visit Kalbarri again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We went there for dinner... the line goes out the door to order, we were 3rd in line so we thought we would get our dinner reasonably quickly... 55 minutes later... 2 kids spag 1 kids nuggets, adults spag and dhu fish... all our meals were cold when they came out, the fish was not dhu fish and was try and sooo small! I would definitely eat somewhere else!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jasmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Had two great meals at “The Pub”.
Staff are friendly. The food was amazing. Seafood platter for two was delicious, huge and well worth the cost.
Second night we shared a potato and leek soup and the a great pizza.
Happy hour 5.30-6.30 - great to go with the food.
Very popular with the locals as well.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Located across the road from the beach, great place to watch the sun go down enjoying a few cold beers and wine.

The night we visited it was extremely busy, large venue, no problem finding a suitable table.

Ordered a steak and fish. We knew it was going to be a long wait for the meals, this was advised when ordering. Food was served in approx. 1 hour, to be honest it wasn't worth waiting for. Fish was dry and the steak over cooked. Not a very good dining experience.

Ran out of napkins and condiments and this was not supposed to be the busy period, 2 weeks before Easter and the school holidays.

Thursday nights is Karaoke night which is always good fun. I would recommend this pub for drinks, try elsewhere for food.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ocean_Ranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We come to Kalbarri often, and to the pub for lunch occionally. Food is good "pub" food, the view from the Beer Garden is fantastic, until someone parks their 4x4 or motorhome across the front and and blocks it. A good idea would be "no parking" in front of the kids play area, there are plenty of other spots to park close by.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 709malcolmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews