We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Colin N
Hawks Nest

Handy location but crowded.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Sept 2018
We stayed one night here during a wildflower trip. Coincidentally, we ended up in the same room we occupied during our last visit ten years ago. The room was good. Clean comfortable and well appointed but a bit too close to the hotel section where a karaoke night was in progress. If you stay here, ask for a room at the far end of the motel wing.
One of our main reasons for staying here was the convenience of the adjacent bar and dining facilities. Unfortunately, the Thursday night "chase the ace" and the 5.30 happy hour attracted a big crowd. There was a long queue for a meal and a long delay in getting it. 45 minutes unless we settled for a pizza -which we did. The pizza was good but the combination of disadvantages means we will probably look elsewhere if and when we visit Kalbarri again.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    0.4 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Studio
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$181
    • Hotels.com
    0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Solar heated pool
    eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    0.8 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.4 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    0.6 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    0.3 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    4.2 km from Kalbarri Motor Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kalbarri
    Reviews (53)
    Filter reviews
    53 results
    Traveller rating
    7
    10
    14
    7
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    7
    10
    14
    7
    15
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    16 - 21 of 53 reviews
    Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

    We went there for dinner... the line goes out the door to order, we were 3rd in line so we thought we would get our dinner reasonably quickly... 55 minutes later... 2 kids spag 1 kids nuggets, adults spag and dhu fish... all our meals were cold when they came out, the fish was not dhu fish and was try and sooo small! I would definitely eat somewhere else!

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Jasmine D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 June 2018

    Had two great meals at “The Pub”.
    Staff are friendly. The food was amazing. Seafood platter for two was delicious, huge and well worth the cost.
    Second night we shared a potato and leek soup and the a great pizza.
    Happy hour 5.30-6.30 - great to go with the food.
    Very popular with the locals as well.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Paula M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 April 2018

    Located across the road from the beach, great place to watch the sun go down enjoying a few cold beers and wine.

    The night we visited it was extremely busy, large venue, no problem finding a suitable table.

    Ordered a steak and fish. We knew it was going to be a long wait for the meals, this was advised when ordering. Food was served in approx. 1 hour, to be honest it wasn't worth waiting for. Fish was dry and the steak over cooked. Not a very good dining experience.

    Ran out of napkins and condiments and this was not supposed to be the busy period, 2 weeks before Easter and the school holidays.

    Thursday nights is Karaoke night which is always good fun. I would recommend this pub for drinks, try elsewhere for food.

    Date of stay: April 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ocean_Ranger
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

    We come to Kalbarri often, and to the pub for lunch occionally. Food is good "pub" food, the view from the Beer Garden is fantastic, until someone parks their 4x4 or motorhome across the front and and blocks it. A good idea would be "no parking" in front of the kids play area, there are plenty of other spots to park close by.

    Date of stay: March 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 709malcolmm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 September 2017

    sat out in the beer garden with all the smokers coughing what lung tissue they had left up and ordered a steak sanga for lunch. What arrived was the thinnest piece or steak i have ever seen and smallest. Great pub for a beer or a bet but not for food. Try the tavern across the road.

    Date of stay: August 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank David E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews