We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
137
158
32
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
158
32
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park pelican feeding camp kitchen deluxe cabin great location drive through sites opposite the beach toilet shower walking distance would stay here again the pub amenities toilets tent iga cafes heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

very ice cabin, beautifully clean and tidy. well appointed with all equipment in good working order.
all you could need to have a good night sleep and cook a meal.
all park facilities also available. car parking

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pamboz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anthony allen, Owner at Murchison River Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Thank you so much for your review and I am wrapped to hear that you enjoyed our cabin facilities.I hope you got to enjoy some of our great attractions and I hope to see you soon on another visit to Kalbarri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Well maintained park with good facilities. In middle of town, opposite river with beautiful sunset views, close to IGA. Pelican feeding out front. Had powered site which was grass. Staff friendly and very helpful. Need to book as very busy.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jo4joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anthony allen, Owner at Murchison River Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review the caravan park.It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we have been enjoying some beautiful weather lately.We have been running at full capacity for some time now and I think that will continue as people visit our amazing region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Our family were caught up in the last lockdown meaning we had to delay our travel by several days. The staff here were fantastic in letting us adjust our dates and didn't penalise us for it (even though the T&Cs were not on our side). We were so thankful!

We loved the location of this park - right across the road from the river and where they do the pelican feeding. The river is perfect for little ones to swim and there is a water activity hire mob there too.

The park was clean and tidy and we felt safe letting the kids ride their bikes around. BBQ areas were in convenient spots too. The shower amenities are an ensuite configuration - which is perfect when you're showering the kids. I appreciated the extra space! It can get busy at "peak times" but if you time it right - you don't have to wait.

We were allocated a spot near the kids playground, which was thoughtful too.

We'll definitely be back to stay!

Room tip: If you don't want strong winds off the water, ask for a spot towards the centre of the park.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthbreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anthony allen, Owner at Murchison River Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thanks so much for your great review of the Caravan Park.I am wrapped to hear that you appreciated our efforts in changing your dates and hopefully we can all move on from the Lockdowns in the near future.We look forward to seeing your family again soon in beautiful Kalbarri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Nice park, sites reasonable size and a really good location right in the middle of town and the beach just over the road. Old but clean amenities, showers lovely and hot. friendly helpful staff. Seniors discount.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandp768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anthony allen, Owner at Murchison River Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review the Caravan Park and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. The facilities were very nice and check in very friendly. Grass underfoot very long and wet. Camp busy with young ones for water activities and as the Buller festival was on in the weekend we were warned that the camp would be noisy so we only stayed 2 nights which was long enough. We had a wee dog which could be walked along the river but sightseeing in other areas weren't dog friendly because of Doc land.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anthony allen, Owner at Murchison River Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Hi Penny.I think your review may be for somewhere else as the Buller Festival is not held in Kalbarri and I dream of managing to grow long grass! Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you in Kalbarri one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews