We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jonique Life
Australia

Broken Hearted

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Nov 2021via mobile
For anyone who knows and follows our travels regularly around Australia you will know we are not ones to spread negativity or create a negative review but our experience was so bad that it needed to be shared.

We had a minor run in with another park guest during our stay over a rather serious and confronting issue. Upon speaking with the manager (Zoe) to help us deescalate the evolving situation she was down right rude and condescending towards us.

Due to Zoe’s lack of professionalism and duty of care to her park guests the matter escalated behind our backs to the point that the police got involved and contributed to a nightmare scenario that could have easily been avoided days prior.

Management (Zoe) refused to acknowledge her involvement in the dispute and refused to give us a refund based on our terrible stay while laughing at us the next morning.
This whole conversation was audio recorded as prof of our claims.

Would not recommend this park, there are few other caravan park options in town, safe and happy travels.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$221
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$209
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$400
  • eDreams
    AU$400
4.1 km from Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Multiple ways to pay
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park
Free parking
Beachfront
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Solar heated pool
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$300
  • eDreams
    AU$300
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
128
126
49
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
126
49
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen clean facilities powered tent site in town stayed nights cabin caravan sites shops grass toilet camping wind laundry kangaroos bbq pub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Made an enquiry for a booking ... and was told that there was plenty of vacancies. I proceeded to make the booking, but due to a medical episode we had to cancel the reservation, and cancelled within 24 hours. Disappointed to be told that there was a cancellation charge of 50% ...

Understandable if the holiday park could not re-let the accommodation ... but we made a call under a different name to the park to ascertain if there were any vacancies. We were advised that they had loads of vacancies for that night.

So it seems that our cancellation due to a medical issue was not going to cause any financial impact to the owners ... but instead they chose to hit us with a 50% cancellation charge. Rather shameful under the circumstances.

We will be re-booking our trip to Kalbarri - but certainly not with the Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank S638IEallans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

Great place to stay.. always neat and tidy!
Even after the cyclone there is still shade, nice grass areas to camp on and now even have a jumping pillow for the kids to play on... will be back to stay again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stove P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park, General Manager at Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and recommendation. The team have worked hard to ensure the park is up to a high standard. and we really look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021

We stayed here for 2 nights traveling through to Exmouth. Milly was very helpful on Reception and made us very welcome. Unfortunately we had a couple of things go wrong with our pop up van. Lucas went above & beyond to help us out and got us back on the road, we don't know what we would have done without Lucas being there to help! Extremely friendly funny helpful staff who we really appreciated :)
The facilities are Excellent with en-suite shower blocks which are super clean & fresh! Great stay so much to do in Kalbarri, restaurants, seafront, shops all in walking distance from the Camp Site, we will definitely go back again.
Thank you

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

It’s very difficult to fairly review this park due to the extensive cyclone damage suffered by so many businesses and residences. Loved the combined showers/toilets, loved the convenient location, loved the camp kitchen and loved Fred the corella. Didn’t love that WiFi could only be accessed at reception. Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ouzo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park, General Manager at Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Yes the town is recovering well from the cyclone and we are truly grateful for your support during this time. The individual shower / toilets are a hit with guests and a great feature of the park. Our location is ideal for those wanting easy access to beach / river and shops. Fred and our staff hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

My family and I have been coming to this park for 15 years. It was traditionally that Park management would allow those like us to rebook the site for next year . Imagine our surprise that the site managers have allowed a group booking to take the site without any notice. It was not that hard to email or ask our intention. The management have shown no respect to the loyal customers who come every year and held a significant deposit every year. The park is becoming rundown with little grass sites and less shade. The newer bathrooms are always awash with water and don’t drain. It’s a recipe for infection. I don’t recommend the new management have the interest of its customers first.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillClark126964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park, General Manager at Kalbarri Tudor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Good afternoon Bill, We believe you must have posted incorrectly as you have stayed with us and wanted to make future bookings, so if not a fan of the park and posting such a review why would you want to come back? Happy to discuss if you want to call on 9937 1077.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews