We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
78
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely home thought of everything beach towels two night stay stayed two nights walking distance debbie pool fridge pelicans amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2022 via mobile

Can’t rate Debbie’s amazing B&B highly enough. She has thought of everything and has amazing attention to detail - Egyptian cotton towels, welcome chocolates (in the fridge), amazingly comfortable bed (slept for 10 hours our 1st night - it had been a long drive), plentiful breakfast hamper and fabulous pool.
To top it off the B&B is walking distance to the beachfront and all the amenities - highly recommend Finlay’s restaurant and the 8:45 Pelican feeding
If we are visiting again we would definitely return

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JGreen252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Grove, General Manager at Kalbarri Nautilus Retreat B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2022

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It was so nice to meet you both and a pleasure to have you stay at my BNB.
Wishing you a very Happy Christmas and best wishes for 2023.
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely two night stay at Nautilus Retreat. The host (Debbie) was a great communicator in the lead up - making the organising very simple and stress free.

Debbie takes great pride in her B&B and it shows in a multitude of ways - from the quality of toilet paper and hand soap provided, the linen and towels, and the breakfast ingredients.

The bed was extremely comfortable, and breakfast by the pool was a delight each morning.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vacation61565633225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Grove, General Manager at Kalbarri Nautilus Retreat B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you so much Jeff & Ann for your fabulous review. It was so lovely to meet you both and have you stay at my BNB
I loved our chats, it was a pleasure to look after you and to make sure your stay was a comfortable one.
Take care,
Best wishes ,
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

So blown away by the incredible hospitality from Debbie. My partner and I stayed for one night traveling home from Exmouth and wish we were staying longer. The bed and pillows are so comfy, the tv has Netflix, there is free wifi, kitchen facilities, a beautiful bathroom and the room overlooks a lovely pool. Not only that, Debbie presented us with freshly cut fruit and fresh bread, as well as multiple options for cereal in the room. She made sure she had our preferred milk type and juice. When we arrived, she greeted us out the front and allowed us to park our jet-ski under her patio. We are so impressed and will definitely be returning. You are a wonderful host Debbie :) thank you. Xx

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessicawM2167TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Grove, General Manager at Kalbarri Nautilus Retreat B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Hi Jess & Rheagan.
Thank you so much for your fabulous review.
It was my pleasure to look after you both for your overnight stay at my BNB.
Would love to see you both again in Kalbarri.
Kind regards
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Nautilus retreat lives up to its name. We truly felt like we had retreated away from everything and were living in a little bubble of seaside paradise. The accomodation is lovely and the bed and pillows were so comfortable which was very welcome after a long day of hiking. There are plenty of restaurants within a short drive or a nice walk.
Debbie the host is so nice and friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The included breakfast was delicious. The pool was inviting but the weather wasn’t quite warm enough for me to dive in. Couldn’t have asked for more.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2020

Debbie has the most elegant, friendly B&B I've had the pleasure to stay in .
Debbie was helpful while allowing privacy at all times, room was delightful with an eye to detail Debbie covered all aspects from the beautifully made up bed, shower and flowers to make one feel welcome
the pool in backyard is immaculately kept and a total pleasure to spend time relaxing in the crystal clear water
five stars out of five !!
I'm not exaggerating its as good as I've described
recommend a stay ! that is when we are allowed to wander once more when this virus hopefully stops wreaking havoc !!!
stay safe everyone

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank Vivien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie Grove, General Manager at Kalbarri Nautilus Retreat B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Hi Vivien.
I feel overwhelmed by your fabulous review. Thank you so much.
I do love to make everything perfect for every guest.
Yes these times are very difficult for everyone. Lets hope we can all weather the storm and start enjoying this beautiful country again very soon.
Thank you again it was lovely to meet you.
Best wishes
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews