We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
13
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
7
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Karina Mews took us by surprise. We both loved the hospitality and friendliness that Chris and Mac provided, and Mac is very knowledgeable on where to eat, and the things to do.

We booked the bigger room, and were pleasantly surprised with the space that came with the bathroom! Chris and Mac were very thoughtful too, to provide us with fly-nets to use when we went hiking at Kalbarri National Park (unfortunately we forgot to take them along with us!).

Food was provided with the fridge well-stocked for breakfast. We had a BBQ in our unit and used it to cook most meals. Very thankful for Chris' hospitality as she provided us with more utensils and cooking equipment!

All in all, a very memorable stay for us, and would definitely be back again when we take the (arduous) drive up North!

- Marc & Michelle

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank michelletohky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris H, Owner at Karina Mews B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you Marc and Michelle for your generous and kind review. It was a pleasure to supply utensils etc., and glad it made your stay more enjoyable. Enjoy many more travels and keep well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We spent 3 nights at Karina Mews B&B over the long weekend and found it to be a nice relaxing and central place to stay. Chris and Max did more than enough to make us feel welcome and the continental breakfast with homemade jams, yoghurt etc was a nice start to a day.

Certainly worth considering if your heading up that way. The best bit was we could take our dog with us, which made our trip. Thanks guys.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We head to Karina Mews B&B to escape the cold winter of Perth and the place gave us what we need and more! We booked the King Spa Suite and quickly made ourselves at home when we arrived after a 7 hours long drive from the city. Chris and Mac welcomed us, gave us useful tips about where to go to eat and what to do, and we get to greet the infamous Teddy!

Karina Mews B&B is situated close to the Kalbarri town centre, within walking distance (if you wish) to the restaurants, groceries store and other amenities, as well as the beach a number of small and quiet lookout points.

As a fan of everything sweet, Chris and Mac's self-service breakfast which includes a selection of homemade jams and yoghurts are the perfect things to wake up to! There is an electric BBQ right outside the suite which was handy for one of the nights when we were too lazy to go anywhere.

And, oh the spa gave us the 5-star treatment at the comfort and privacy of our own place!

We would like to record our heartiest thanks to Chris and Mac for treating us almost like a family, lending us the snorkeling gear and giving us many useful advise about the national parks and snorkeling spots in Kalbarri.

We're pretty sure we'll make Karina Mews our home again for our next trip!

Room tip: Always pick the King Spa Suite if you can and if you are travelling as a couple, you will not be disappointed!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nurhidayati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris H, Owner at Karina Mews B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for your kind and generous review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed the food....!! As you guessed, I'm passionate about "home made produce." Keep well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We stayed with Chris and Mac for two days back in August whilst on a road trip North. After a few hours of driving from Perth, Chris welcomed us in with tea and biscuits and we felt like we were at home. The B&B was spacious, clean and tidy. A good selection for breakfast and the carrot cake was excellent. Chris and Mac gave us some good tips on places/times to visit. Next time we are in Kalbarri we'll being looking to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChW124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Just stayed with Chris & Mac for 1 week.We were delighted with their B & B and had some very private times there.The continental breakfast was enough for lunches as well.The extra treats like roasted nuts,yogharts,carrot cake & fruit salads were fantastic.Thanks again C & M for a wonderful week. Will see you again soon! John & Karen.

Room tip: Tow rooms avail either will do
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews