We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
44
48
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
48
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was super clean upstairs room new owners pelican feeding easy walking distance great place to stay bed was comfortable ground floor full kitchen balcony iga tv foreshore shops bbq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2023

ccomodation was good. The room was spacious but the kitchen facilities really minor. There was no place to store anything. Same for the bathroom, this is spacious but again nowhere to put down some stuff. We had a small outside area. But it was not nice to sit there as there are cars parked right in front. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Location, one street behind the waterfront. I would stay here again, but I would ask for an upstairs room.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Stevens, Owner at Pelican's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review it is great to get feed back on ways to Improve Pelicans Nest.
We are in the process of renovations and will definitely look at more storage space.
The Outside areas are being worked on now with a nice Outdoor privacy screen being put up out the front, giving you a more Relaxed Private Area to enjoy.
Cheers Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2023

After a bit trip from Perth to Exmouth and back in a hire car, of all the accomodation we stayed in, this place really felt like home!
We had a family 2 bedroom fully self contained apartment and we had so much room for a family of four to stretch out and relax!
We had a washing machine and full kitchen to wash and cook.
Michelle and Craig have really thought of everything in the rooms and as far as facilities, everything is just so CLEAN and tidy!!!

You can see they are flat out doing the place up and I can’t wait to make this a place to visit on our next trip to WA to see how it’s all looking!
Michelle and Craig could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble!
10/10 would recommend and will be back 😍

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CathmJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Stevens, Owner at Pelican's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Thankyou for staying with us, with renovations being done and future Plans of Developing Pelicans Nest, hopefully on your next visit you will see the wonderful reformation happening in the new year.
It was so nice meeting you all and thankyou for your lovely review we really appreciate it.
Cheers Michelle & Craig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2023

Stayed two nights here. Loved Kalbarri and loved the Pelican’s Nest. Craig was really helpful and the room was big, super clean and well appointed. The places has a relaxed and friendly feel and we would throughly recommend it. Comfy bed and pillow. Small kitchenette and somewhere to eat inside and out. Perfect!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EpsomEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Stevens, Owner at Pelican's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

It was Lovely having you stay with us, thankyou for taking the time to write a review it is greatly appreciated.
We Stive to Improve Pelicans Nest and hope to see you again soon.
Cheers Michelle & Craig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2023

We stayed in a couple of different rooms (a 2 bed apartment, double and family room) during our stay at Pelican’s Nest, and it was great. Michelle and Craig are so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much of an ask when trying to accomodate us. The location of the complex is fantastic. It is walking distance to everything you need - coffee and the beach 300 metres away - what more could you want! The rooms/apartments are super clean and have everything you need for your stay. The beds are really comfortable too!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Curious654085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Stevens, Owner at Pelican's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Thankyou so much for your lovely review, It is greatly appreciated.
It was so nice meeting you all, It makes our job so special when we get to meet such lovely people like you're self and your family.
Takecare and we hope to see you all again one day.
Cheers Michelle & Craig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2023

Well located in walking distance to the beach, shops and hotel.
Were made to feel most welcome on arrival.
Our upstairs room was very comfortable with plenty of space and a good bed.
Loved the balcony.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Stevens, Owner at Pelican's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, it is greatly appreciated.
We are pleased you had a nice stay and hope to see you again in the future,
Cheers Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<