We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$225
Expedia.com
AU$218
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
AU$225
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
140
157
52
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
157
52
15
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2021

Staff were rude and disrespectful . Bathroom toilet wasnt clean from last guest's. Floor wasn't clean foot marks over floor .
And their new policy about the double vaccinate is outrageous. Shame on you .

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tamarafP2536TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Waite, Owner at Kalbarri Seafront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

This review has been placed because we are following Toruism Council WA Advice and completed the COVID Vaxx Practising Businees Accreditation program to protect our staff and business. This review is absolutely not true and believe that it has been placed by someone who has never stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2021

We loved out stay here. I had accidently booked the townhouse instead of the two-bedroom unit. Wow what a great mistake to make. We loved all the space and the balcony was massive with amazing views. We spent most evenings here! Location is brilliant close to everything from the IGA, cafes and the two pubs. If you are looking for ultra-modern then this is not the place for you but if you want space at good value for money then book it now! Staff were very friendly and approachable. Late November / early December is a quieter time for Kalbarri and some places take a few weeks off so less choice of eating out. We loved the peace and quiet of it and clearly there is still ongoing work to rebuild after the cyclone. So glad we decided to visit and stay at this accommodation.

Room tip: Rooms 1,2,3 river and ocean views (2 bed) Room 4 townhouse 4 bedrooms river, ocean and balcony views
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 344sheilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Waite, General Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2021

Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit us again soon.
Have a lovely Xmas and best wishes for the coming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Well, I said - We'll be back next year. We were, in August just gone, for the week. It’s still as great as it always is. As we left, we said to Jamie, the Manager, see you next year. It’s getting like we feel like family! My friends and I feel so comfortable at the Seafront Villas. We have done all the tours, some we revisit, bit we’re just so happy to lob in, relax in the comfort for the week, and plan again for the following year as we leave. It’s great to have the trip to look forward to. Thanks All at the Villas.

Room tip: We take the town house as there are 5 of us - really good value. For 2/3 pax, the front villas would be very nice.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We spent three nights in this accommodation to visit Kalbarri National Park. As we were two couples of friends we booked a two bedroom self contained unit. Arrived late in the night we followed the instructions given to us by the self check-in kiosk located right next to the reception and we easily found both the keys and the location of the unit. The unit was large with very large living room, including fully equipped kitchen and a TV area, two bedrooms and a bathroom. Although the unit was a bit dated overall, everything was clean and in good condition. The car park was in front to the door of the unit which allowed a simple transfer of suitcases and other staff from the car to the accommodation. The staff at reception was friendly and helpful. The location of the property is excellent in the center of Kalbarri facing the Murchison River. The only aspect that we evaluate in a not very positive way is the wifi. In a unit made to be used by 4 people, 50 MB of free wifi or 30 minutes of free wifi per device provided is not adequate. As described above, we believe that this accommodation offers very good value for money and we recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bluebay06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

Note : No doubt a fine establishment but 50% non refundable booking fee for interstate visitors in the current climate somewhat problematic. Hope that you can get back on your feet after weather event and COVID but not at the expense of guests when Govt driving lockdowns and failing to provide support.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RobH956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Waite, General Manager at Kalbarri Seafront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Hello Rob
We are not sure you have placed such a negative review as you have never been a guest of ours and if you had contacted us directly during office hours, you would have been assured that we have always offered refunds or a credit for any cancellations because of COVID, despite our cancellation policy. As a small business we have never taken advantage of any guest, as it is not in our best interest to do so. Given the current lockdowns, making any booking from Brisbane would be ill advised any way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews