We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$201
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nattles
Melbourne, Australia

Mixed feelings

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 June 2023via mobile
Stayed here as not many places available at the time we wanted, first night was busy then second night less people. It certainly wasn’t noisy, fairly quiet, could hear the birds when waking up which was nice. Central location to town with short walk. First night problem with split system so was cold, that was fixed the next day. However no change over in the rooms between nights, no new towels or linen etc
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this review
Responded 16 July 2023
Thanks for your feedback Nattles78. We are disappointed to hear that you have mixed feelings about your stay with us. Your feedback has been passed onto the management team for future improvement of our services.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Studio
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Kalbarri Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Kalbarri Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kalbarri Seafront Villas townhouse
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Kalbarri Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Kalbarri Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Kalbarri Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Kalbarri Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Solar heated pool
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Kalbarri Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The pool was very inviting
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Kalbarri Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
POOL
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Kalbarri Edge Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Kalbarri Edge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalbarri
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
225
266
90
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
266
90
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer spa bath king bed large balcony good size stayed in a bedroom apartment the ground floor laundry facilities full kitchen stayed here for nights in town a great place to stay national park the main street close to shops school holidays bbq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2023

Room was comfortable and very clean. Disappointed as we didnt have a balcony and thought we had paid for one. Asked for a ground floor room, but were put on second story.
Service was good, staff friendly.
Restaurant served a delicious meal.
Fantastic location to get to the beach and local pubs.

Room tip: Great location and delicous food in the restaurant
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raychelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2023

Thanks so much for your feedback Raychellem. We are delighted that you found our team helpful and friendly but disappointed to hear that your room wasn't as you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2023 via mobile

Location - very short walk to everything in town as well as waterfront, very convenient

Room - no complaints. Clean , comfortable, if not luxurious. Wifi worked great, hot shower had great water pressure and plenty of hot water . Appreciate the kettle and abundant supplies of tea and coffee in room .

Parking - easy, plenty .

Staff - friendly, efficient.

Would not hesitate to stay here again

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ronk828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2023

Thanks so much for your very positive review. We are so delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back and see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2023 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff
Clean and well equipped accommodation
Convenient location
Restaurant staff very helpful.
Would recommend this property to future travellers.
They cater for coaches and are able to accommodate requests including ground floor apartments. Parking conveniently located outside unit and is free.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HappyTraveller947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2023

Thanks so much for your review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2023

Large quiet room. ( noisy, cheap antiquated bathroom fan…but no big deal) Comfortable bed. Immaculate in all other respects.
A garden view? Nah! Unless one palm frond overlooking a car park qualifies. No matter. Somewhere to sleep.
Staff at reception and in breakfast room exceptionally friendly. Thank you.
Price? Medium to high for what you get…given you must clean your room of any rubbish ( normal tea and coffee detritus included). Privately owned apartments you must understand!
Car parking. A limited space with accurate steering a must. Your own space outside your room…very specific. Good! Well…almost. Unless you come home at 6pm and restaurant guests have taken your spot and you are left to find something somewhere somehow.
Recommended? Yes. Cheap….no but ok. Friendly ✅. Location ✅ Staff ❤️

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank geoffreyw677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Hi Geoffrey, Thanks so much for your detailed review. We are pleased to hear that you would recommend the accommodation and that you found our staff helpful and friendly too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2023 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. The stay was ok but nothing special. I will try and find somewhere better in kalbarri next time. The room was outdated and didn’t smell great. You don’t get fresh towels, or replenished toiletries etc. we actually ran out of toilet roll and had to resort to using tissues!
The room was equipped with a microwave, fridge, cutlery and crockery though which was positive.
The location is also good
Didn’t use the pool- it’s quite small and was full of children every time we went past.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rhianyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2023

Thanks for your review Rhianyn. We are sorry to hear that you didn't get the opportunity to use the pool and that you found the room didn't smell great. We are pleased to hear that you found the location good for your adventures though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews